We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Adare in a lovely setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adare Country House
Ranked #1 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Cities
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to Adare in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were warmly welcomed for our one night stay at Adare Country House. No finer owners could be found, Eileen and Denis mirror the true Irish spirit, friendly, helpful, great storytellers. Our room was ample and tastefully decorated. We'd made our reservation based on reviews posted here, and we were not disappointed. Be sure to explore Eileen's batik work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank two4mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    46
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
107
178
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located a few minutes walk from downtown Adare, this modern B&B offers rooms that are very bright and spacious, nicely appointed with comfortable beds with reading lights, closets, table and chairs for computers or teatime, and fresh and clean bathrooms. Bring your own nasal tissues and soap unless you’re fine with the wall soap dispenser. No problems getting online with my MacBook Pro and Ipad. There is a cozy sitting area by the front door and a nice breakfast room. Easy parking out front. The owner innkeepers could not have been more helpful with pub suggestions for dinner, and cooked a great breakfast with lots of menu choices. I would stay here again. Great value in Adare.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a wonderful visit down to Adare, but it has to be said the warm welcome, and friendly manor of the owners from the Adare country House was lovely, there Bed and breakfast was a real home from home, the bedrooms where large well lite with natural light. It was also great to have plenty of plug sockets, lots of towles in the bathroom and a shower that my 6.5 boyfriend could have a good shower in.
The menu for breakfast was amazing I would not expect to see Smoke Salmon being served in a bed and breakfast, as well as full Irish cooked breakfasts fruit cereals yogurts and all the normal stuff.
For 35 euros per person per night it was a really find and we will be back with friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I only stayed here one night, using it as a departure point close to Shannon airport the night before we flew back to the USA. It proved to be a wise choice as Adare Country House, hosts Eileen and Denis, and Adare village are priceless treasures! The house and its rooms are impeccable, large, and quiet, and Eileen and Denis treated us like family. They epitomize the warmth that is characteristic of Ireland and the Irish. The town is friendly and lively and the pubs are clean with good food and music. Plus, in addition to the various televised sports of Ireland, one of the pubs had on the first American football game of the season! We have been to Ireland several times and always stay at B & Bs. We recommend Adare Country House highly.
Brigid and Marty
Chicago, IL, USA

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KingAndKingdomQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We (a group varying from 2-20 persons) have been visiting Adare Country House every New Years for nearly 10 years. The welcome is always brilliant from Eileen and Dennis. They are always quick to make us at home and even quicker to make sure our stay is memorable. The location is excellent and the rooms perfect for a good nights sleep. Breakfast is always good and you will not go hungry. Very hard to find anything to criticise so I wont.
I recently found another reason to return to Adare Country House while attending a wedding as always the stay was great.
The town itself is very picturesque and lovely place to wander around. Would recommend visiting Adare Manor for afternoon tea and a nice walk around the grounds.

Room Tip: Ask for a four poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsheils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week we were in adare for a wedding. We were greated by the man of the house he was a perfect gentleman made us feel so welcome. A staff member showed us to our room she was extreamly helpful and friendly . Our room was lovely and cosy very clean and had everything we needed. Bed was very comfy slept like a log. Our breakfast in the morning was the best I have had in years everything was cooked to perfection and we were offered extras . I would recommend this b&b too anyone and I'm a bar and resturant manager always seeking perfection . I look forward to staying here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lfhayes31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for three nights whilst visiting Adare for a friend's wedding. We were particularly impressed by the warm welcome we received, the spotless and large bedroom, delicious breakfast and the particularly lovely owners, Eileen and Dennis. The B&B is ideally located - just a short walk to all the sights - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BC1London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.1 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
10.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
16.0 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,287 reviews
7.0 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Country House

Property: Adare Country House
Address: Adare Village, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Adare Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Country House Hotel Adare
Adare Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing