We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley an attraction as well as a shop”

Adare's Old Creamery Gift Co.
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: “For gifts and things that are out of this world...come a little out of your way”This wonderful store offers a unique shopping experience in relaxed and friendly surroundings with parking to the door.Adare’s Old Creamery is so often described by our customers as “a real Aladdin’s Cave”.When you visit our store you will understand why! It is a treasure trove of gifts for every occasion.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutley an attraction as well as a shop”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We found Adare's Old Creamery many years ago and wanted to see it again. What an experience. We were able to find a wedding present we had been seaching for (beautiful Belleck cutlery and a "Wedding Keepsake Box"). Then I found THEE hat (only 40 Euros?) for the same wedding. Even my husband had fun (not a shopper), there are books to sit and read over a cup of tea and homemade scones. You could comfortably spend all day there. We will be back as soon as we can.
Charlotte & Walter, Bonita Springs, Florida

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    16
    8
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a magical place”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Its a fabulous place to browse, has wonderful gifts, a must at Christmas, has a lovely kitchen for afternoon tea. A wonderland for children as well as adults and don't forget the sweet shop inside.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NoraGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unexpected delight”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

this was an unexpected gem that we came across on our last day in Adare. As soon as you walk in you are surrounded by Christmas! This place has Christmas from left to right top to bottom. There is also a fudge shop and tea area. We didnt have tea there but i think if we go back to Ireland thats exactly where we would go! All in all its a great place to stop if you are in Adare. Its a little bit off the main road but easy to find!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank coleecole27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea !”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Afternoon tea was an absolute treat ! Hot savouries and warm scones, very welcome on a cold and wintery afternoon. Unlimited replenishment of tea from very attentive staff. A real Christmas atmosphere to the tearoom. Only drawback was the drafty feel. Tearoom is situated at the top of the open stairwell, with two other open doorways leading of it ,making it quite chilly !

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing spot for high tea”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Yes, the Old Creamery is a bit surreal when you walk in the door. It's an explosion of animatronic Christmas creatures (with a side room for all things Halloween the likes of which I never would have expected to see on the other side of the pond) that really has to be seen to be believed. However, once the shock of the life-sized animated gorilla band playing holiday music wears off, the shop does have some really lovely merchandise scattered about. You just may have to do a bit of looking to find it. However, the real jewel here for me was the tea room upstairs and the high tea service (15 Euro per person). I loved the sandwiches, cakes and tea -- beyond just the food, the whole experience was simply lovely. And I highly recommend their fudge as well if you have any sort of a sweet tooth.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank smjones281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adare's Old Creamery Gift Co. also viewed

Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to Adare's Old Creamery Gift Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing