We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were their at a wedding and a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stayed and stayed a few extra days extra . Food was excellent and we enjoyed the wedding . The village of Adare was beautiful . The pool was great and we enjoyed the gym.the art gallery in Adare village and the shops are worth a visit .

Room Tip: We enjoyed our stay and stayed a few days extra .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grainne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Warm friendly hotel with superb food and a homely feel to it...Great parking and central to Adare Manor across the road for a nice walk in the evening. I had a lovely room at the back with a fireplace and loads of windows with sunshine flooding in..no tea making facility in the bedroom but thats ok. Top class cuisine for dinner..I would definitely go back..nice to see the Owner out carving the beef in the dining room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Located on the main street of Adare town and just 200m from Adare Manor estate entrance, this is a busy and buzzing hotel. The town is a great tourist stop, with loads to do and see in the immediate area. We have stayed in this hotel once before and enjoyed it, just as much this time. The rooms are nice and spacious. The food is excellent and the staff, are first class. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejoeIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Was here for a wedding and was blown away. The service was impeccable from the moment we walked through the door until we left.
Some of the best food I've ever had at a wedding or in any restaurant. The staff bent over backwards at all times to ensure everything was done well.
The breakfast in the morning was the final touch. They had everything - and I mean everything you could possibly want to eat.
Rooms had a beautiful old world charm yet were up to modern standards and then some.

Room Tip: The views are all excellent - be it the gardens at the back or the thatched buildings out front. Saw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giant1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We chose Adare as a central location for a group travelling from different areas of Ireland. Adare, to me, is a tourist village with English style houses and expensive shops but we enjoyed a quick wander about and afternoon tea in the Manor itself.

I had eaten in the bar in the Dunraven before and the food continues to be consistently good.
We had asked for quiet rooms as there were wedding on both nights of our weekend stay. We didn't hear a sound from either function and our rooms overlooked a green area,rather than the main road. The rooms were warm, beds comfortable and had a dressing area with sink as well as a bathroom with a powerful shower over the bath.

Breakfast set us up each morning, you couldn't help but stuff yourself! (And we did.)
Our package had a dinner included and the set menu offered good choice for all of us. Service through out the hotel was friendly and efficient.

The Dunraven has been in business for many, many years and you can see why,genuine hospitality ,good food and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Look for rooms overlooking the green area towards the back of the hotel. Our group stayed in 92,93,9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarveyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour booking. Our room was well appointed, comfy beds, good wi-fi. The bar service is friendly and the buffet breakfast each day one of the best I have enjoyed. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Dunraven on the recommendation if my sister who had been a few years prior. Did not have a good experience. Lukewarm reception upon arrival. Room was very smelly. Bathroom had very dirty caulking and scary fluorescent lighting. Minimal hospitality in the bar for drinks. Indifferent staff when we checked out. Won't be back.

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank BWells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,489 reviews
9.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,018 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
15.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Address: Dunraven Arms Hotel Main Street, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: $115 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing