We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have just returned from another stay at the Dunraven Arms Hotel in Adare and it was Heaven as always. I have been going to this hotel for the past five or six years and it can't be beaten for comfort, warmth and hospitality and I just hate leaving it. It is a home away from home but the attention to details is outstanding. The staff are amazing and the rooms are stunning. Looking forward to my next visit already.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bremar151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    281
    105
    47
    43
See reviews for
247
486
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife booked a junior suite as a weekend breakaway. It's in a lovely villageonly a few miles away from limerick. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet enough. We liked the old furnitures. WiFi is excellent throughout the hotel. Private free car park. Nice open fire in the room. We didn't go to the gym but we enjoyed a lovely dinner, lamb and beef were both really good as well as the crumble and pavlova dessert. Generous breakfast buffet, cereals, full Irish and pastries.
Only downside there's no kettle in the room, no tea or coffee :-(

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were at a wedding here recently and I really thought the place was so nice. The staff were very attentive and could do not enough to ensure that all the guests were looked after (so much so one of bar men gave us a lift to the hotel we were staying in). The food is hands down one of the best wedding meals I have ever had. The reception room is really understated and decorated so tastefully. I could not recommend this place highly enough. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have stayed in the Dunraven Arms many times, and each time we could not have experienced better service or better food. The dinners are exceptional and the breakfast is the best breakfast in the country! We have always been very happy with the rooms we have been allocated as they are extremely comfortable and spacious. We brought my sisters there, in July, and they both agreed it one of the best hotel experiences they have had. We hope to continue our visits for many years to come.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night back in June and loved it. The rooms were very spacious & comfortable. It's right on the main road that runs through the town however we didn't hear any of the road traffic in our room. There is a computer for use in one of the common rooms however the printer wasn't working on the day that we were leaving. I told the ladies at the front desk and they were more than happy to print out some driving directions for us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our tour group of fifteen stayed for six nights in July, 2013, using Dunraven Arms in Adare as the home base for touring southern Ireland . It was ideally located for this purpose, and all tour members seemed very satisfied with the accommodations, service and food, The accommodations were well above average, quite roomy and very nicely appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful, service was prompt and efficient, and breakfast was excellent - despite what another reviewer had to say. In fact, the maitre 'd did offer, and we accepted once or twice, custom-made omelets fresh from the kitchen, even though the scrambled eggs on the buffet were also quite good.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimO815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYTHE kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

186 euro a night dinner bed breakfast for two people , marvellous service , high quality award winning food at cheap prices, the beef is to DIE FOR. house red very good at 24 euro. the breakfast is the best I have ever had in Europe, could not fault hotel on any point at all, very good 4 STAR hotel if u are in southern Ireland near Adare Limerick a must TH

Room Tip: TRY Room 41 overlooking garden light and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
15.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,946 reviews
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Property: Dunraven Arms Hotel
Address: Dunraven Arms Hotel Main Street, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing