We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The biggest plus in this hotel is the staff from manager down to cleaners. Any requests we made were dealt with promptly we were greeted with a smile everywhere we went in the hotel. Staff training must be a priority in this hotel and it shows at all levels. The hotel has lots of charm and feels very homely. The breakfast was adequate we asked for omelettes and they were first rate. The staff at meal times were relaxed and extremely helpful nothing was any bother. The managers helped with evening service and this helped things flow smoothly . The hotel was very busy with weddings when we stayed but there was plenty of staff and no delays in service at the bars. We stayed in a junior suite and it was very comfortable and spacious spotlessly clean and serviced properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    281
    105
    47
    43
See reviews for
247
486
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just spent one night at this fabulous hotel. We booked at the last minute and when we arrived we were given an upgrade to a suite which was magnificent inside. A four poster bed and a huge bathroom area. The breakfast has a wonderful selection. The hotel is situated in the middle of Adare village so you have easy access to everything. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Service and attention to detail second to none. Good feel good factor here
One night stay but will return again, but have to begin saving as it is slightly expensive.
Adare is an historic town and well worth a visit

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just back home after spending a night in the Dunraven Arms. I'm not often moved to write a review of a hotel, but this place is just wonderful and I can't recommend it highly enough. The location, the welcome, the bedroom, the food (dinner and breakfast), the ambience, the staff - everything was just superb and I can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This Hotel has retained all that is best of our great tradition of hospitality. The atmosphere is from another time and yet has all the services of the 21st Century. The food and rooms are top class and the surrounding area is magnificent. My first date with my better half was there and we are still together 4 years later. We went back again recently and its still the same.

Room Tip: Keep away from the air conditioning system
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night. It has a fantastic location on the main road with plenty of on-site parking. Check-in was efficient and the girl at the desk was very pleasant. I had forgotten to pack a razor and asked if there were any available to buy but she provided me with a complementary travel razor straight away.

The room itself was very spacious and comfortable. The curtains are quite dated looking but that's being incredibly picky.

I didn't get the chance to use the pool and gym, but walking by it appeared very modern.

Breakfast is not to be missed here, with a leg of bacon from the bone available at the buffet proving a real treat.

This is a truly fantastic hotel. I always find the service and quality offered in old, established four star hotels to be in a different league to those offered on the modern four stars. The Dunraven is a wonderful example of traditional comfort and hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have driven past this hotel hundreds of times, but stayed there for the first last Friday night. The reception is pleasant and efficient, the rooms were of good size, fresh and clean. The food was excellent. The hotel is well located for doing business in Limerick and located in the heritage village of Adare. I would recommend it to anyone for any occassion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmfenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
15.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.9 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,946 reviews
9.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunraven Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunraven Arms Hotel

Property: Dunraven Arms Hotel
Address: Dunraven Arms Hotel Main Street, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunraven Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Dunraven Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunraven Arms Adare
Hotel Dunraven Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing