We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Adare
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveler rating
1,870
250
90
44
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,870
250
90
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course tack room carriage house drawing room afternoon tea tasting menu downton abbey oak room restaurant golf club beautiful grounds special occasion front gate high tea pure luxury attention to detail treated like royalty amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This place is absolutely stunning from the drive in to the drive back out it just blows your mind .
We had a wonderful room we had a wonderful breakfast we had a wonderful dinner and the staff in all departments are so well trained .
We will keep coming for years to come this place is so well managed and the whole refurbishment and attention to detail is second to none .
Compliments to all the great team that made our stay so perfect .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 827martinob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 827martinob,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Recently, four of us enjoyed a very nice light lunch in the Carriage House. Service was good and the servers are so pleasant.. Pricing was perfect, all things considered. If I can make one comment, the Club Sandwich was very dry, due to the absence of either butter or mayonnaise on it. But that will not detract from its 5 stars. Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PeadarGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PeadarGalway,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent lunch experience at The Carriage House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we have noted your comments regarding the Club Sandwich, which I have shared with our culinary team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We were a group of 20 for breakfast in the coach house, my God it was amazing. The setting, the staff and the wonderful food. Drank pots of tea, lovely breads, and we so enjoyed our visit to the Manor and the grounds. Really looking forward to returning. We'll done to all.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 366kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 366kathleen,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent breakfast experience at The Carriage House. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Staff were amazing, the building is gorgeous, food was amazing, room was huge and little touches everywhere (e.g. bottles of water left in the car when we were leaving) made our stay. Also special mention for the breakfast - best hotel breakfast I've ever had. Genuinely best hotel experience I've ever had.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardal_Goldrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ardal_Goldrick,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Adare manor for 3 nights about 2 weeks ago, we got upgraded to a state room which was fabulous.
The manor itself amazing , it has beautiful features throughout such as the cinema, ballroom, carriage house and the grounds are top notch. The food in the oak room was fantastic i would highly recommend the quail starter and the servers were excellent. Breakfast was delicious every morning as was the service and drinks in the tack room spot on. Couple of things let the trip down a bit. To begin we were told there was a complimentary mini bar so naturally we divulged. However the following day after we returned from breakfast housekeeping had been in but we noticed the mini bar was not restocked. I inquired about this and went to the concierge who told me that you must ask housekeeping to have it restocked but he would organise someoneto take care of it. I found this difficult to take because usually if the room is being cleaned the guest is not in the room at the same time.Also the mini bar was stocked with delicious crisps, coke, 7up and oj the first night we arrived but this time just a few bottles of beer, a chocolate bar and the odd bottle of water and thats how it was stocked for the remainder of our stay. If a mini bar is being advertised as complimentary and presented the way it was the first day we arrived i would expect it to remain to that standard throughout the stay. Next negative is the service it was extemly inconsistent. First night we had drinks in the Tack room everything was fab, however the second night, service was mediocre. I'm not sure if the server was tired or just didn't care, you would order a drink and be offered snacks for one round and then the next few rounds you would have to ask for them and they did not come to check to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Our third night in the tack room was the best for service our server first was Ariel who could not have been nicer then, Thomas who was beyond excellent and what i would expect in a 5 star hotel. He asked if we wanted snacks everytime we ordered and came over and checked on us loads of times to make sure we were happy. Next negative was service in the carriage house during the day . My wife and I went for a walk of the grounds and decided at about 4 pm to go to the carriage house for a drink, we sat by the fireplace in the bar looked at menus and waited about 10 minutes not one waiter came to our table, there was plenty of staff around but none bothered to come to ask us if we wanted to order anything, for such a high end establishment this is unforgivable. We ended up leaving. To summarise, amazing place, delicious food but, failure to take care of the little things like a daily standardized restocked mini bar (if it is going to be advertised then it should be done properly otherwise don't do it) wait staff checking to see if you are ok and asking if you would like more snacks or snacks full stop and finally, waiting staff doing their actual job of serving customers has unfortunately tainted our experience here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank shanecN3782YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews