We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so hot”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2007

i booked this hotel last minute and in all fairness to them, i was givin a room in the golf villa area, the main hotel was booked. the villa was old and musty and the bed was like sleeping on a ROCK, so to say the least my experience was not good. main castle was area was fantastic and the rest also excellent. the main hotel rooms in all fairness to them might be much better, but i can only rate on what i had....golf course was absolutely gorgeous...grounds breathtaking, staff excellent !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,365 - 1,371 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2007

Just a few words stayed there recently with my husband had a great time. customer service was amazing I had a problem with my heating on first night room was kind off cold , I called down to reception and a few minutes later a maintenance guy was up and had heating fixed very fast. Cant remember his name but he was a red head! He gave great advice for sight seeing in area. Also the house keepers were excelent and our room was spotless each night. Receptionist was extremely friendly and alawys had a smile on her face. Dinner was lovely. Clubhouse does a lovely fish and chip. Will come back again if only because customer service is so high.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2007

We spent our 2-week honeymoon in western Ireland, and began with 2 nights at Adare Manor. In terms of price it was a bit of a splurge, but it was well worth it. We flew into Shannon and after a quick stop through Bunratty we found the hotel and were fairly quickly checked into a beautiful room, where we found a basket of fruit, box of chocolates, and a letter from the management welcoming us and thanking us for choosing adare for our honeymoon (we had mentioned it was our honeymoon when we booked the room). We had a lovely dinner that night overlooking the gardens, and had the best high tea I've ever had, including finger sandwiches and tons of scones and yummy little things, the next day before we wandered around the grounds and town a bit. In the gift shop, the woman working there gave us lots of suggestions about where to eat and stay later in our trip (we only booked rooms at adare manor, after that we just found places to stay whereever we were when we got hungry or tired, and we are so happy we did it that way, it allowed us to meet a lot of locals and stay in some quirky places and we even got half off a night at the cahernane in killarney because we showed up around 7pm and they had a room they assumed they wouldnt otherwise let). I would definitely recommend Adare Manor, especially for a romantic vacation. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan17240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

Incredible setting. No matter how good the hotel is, I firmly believe it is the customer service that makes your stay memorable. I simply cannot compliment the staff of Adare Manor more. The best I've ever encountered. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amxzcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

We had just one night in the Adare Manor, coming down from Dublin. We probably left Dublin a touch too late but on arrival it felt as if the lord and lady of the manor were returning.

The hotel has been renovated to an exceptionally high standard interiors are beautiful, with modern facilities set in the classical interior.

As we were arriving the Christmas trees and Christmas decorations were being assembled and the place is truly took on a magical air, a cross between Harry Potter and the Queen of England.

The room was enormous with expansive views over the large river running just outside window, and we woke to a beautiful fresh morning, which showed off the grounds of this magnificent manor house to their very very best.

We spent the evening in the Tack Room bar listening to the somewhat quaint Irish singers, but it felt authentic, and we truly had a nice night. A couple of drinks which set us up for a long sleep in the comfortable bed.

The breakfast was served beautifully and everything was presented in an exemplary way. I cannot recommend this hotel too highly and would definitely consider staying at the Adair Manor again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Groover1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2006

Wow! Absolutely gorgeous setting and the interiors are just as lovely. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the food delicious. We had a couple of issues in the room with phone service and no hair dryer or working outlets (they found a solution) but overall very charming. I am quite sure we were upgraded, as our room was in a fantastic location with unbeatable views. Nice library/bar area for after dinner drinks, and the bartender was wonderful with suggestions for sightseeing. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CamileSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2006

I cannot say enough about the wonderful stay we had at Adare Manor. The rooms were spacious and elegant, the staff were personable and attentive, the grounds were breathtakingly expansive - with views to the castle remains down the stream that runs next to the manor and divides the golf course from the grounds; but most of all the hotel itself was lovely inside and out.
From the wonderful exterior with it's story to tell (read the inscription as you walk the exterior) to the beautiful but still comfortable rooms inside. Don't miss The Tack Room in the "basement area" below.
We booked through 1 2 Travel ireland and were very happy with the deal on this spectacular location.
We will definitely return and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank RMBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.5 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
9.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
9.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,729 reviews
9 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: $378 - $1,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare Manor is a neo-Gothic architectural masterpiece, once the family seat of the Earls of Dunraven. Today it is cherished as a warm and welcoming 5 star luxury resort, defined by its spectacular setting, authentic historic character, and the impeccable service of its world-class staff. Situated in the beautiful village of Adare and just 25 minutes from Shannon airport. The 104 guest rooms are air conditioned and lavishly appointed with original art, Georgian-style furnishings, luscious textiles and marble bathrooms. Guests may design a bespoke itinerary of activities in and around the sweeping 840 acre estate of formal gardens, peaceful forests and rolling parklands. Golf, falconry, archery, fishing, La Mer spa treatments and more are all conducted on site, with further adventures such as horseback riding and shooting available within a short drive. Fine dining and world-class libations across the resort’s many restaurants, lounges and bars offer something to tempt every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing