We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Location. Better value for High-Rollers”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
597 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location. Better value for High-Rollers”
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Wanted the "manor experience". A little too high for our budget for what we got, but it was our decision. Staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    251
    73
    31
    14
See reviews for
517
648
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed at. We had the stay 2 nights and receive the 3rd night free offer and it was well worth it. The grounds are beautiful and breath taking. There is plenty of parking on site. The rooms and the public areas are wonderful. We got upgraded to a king size room and we loved it. The rooms are spotless, the staff are amazing and the breakfast is great. The Tack Room is a small bar in the basement where there is live music every night - highly recommend it.
I didn't want to leave this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandg1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We just returned from 6 nights at the Adare Manor Villas. We got an excellent price through Aer Lingus, but even if we paid full price, this resort would be worth every penny. The Villas are beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is perfect, within walking distance to the beautiful town of Adare. The property is beautiful, great walking trails and a wonderful golf course. The Blue Door and the Wild Geese were excellent dinner choices in the town of Adare. We also had a great time in Aunty Lena's pub, live music on Friday nights. The high tea at the Manor is a must. The Adare Manor is within an hours drive to Blarney Castle, Cahir Castle, The Swiss Cottage, The Rock of Cashel, Bunratty Castle, Cork, Kilarney National Park and the Gap of Dunloe. It was slightly more than and hours drive to the Cliffs of Moore and Doolin where we took a ferry to the Arran Islands. The country side is so beautiful, we had a wonderful time. We also had excellent weather, just one day of rain! I would highly recommend staying at the Adare Manor if you want to stay in one place while still doing plenty of sightseeing. We did not want to spend our whole vacation driving in the car which is why we didn't go to Galway, Dingle or Dublin. There is plenty to see within a short drive from the Manor and still have a relaxing vacation. I highly recommend this resort while vacationing in Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nugent17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2009

When my husband and I visited Ireland and stayed at the Adare
Manor we couldnt believe how beautiful our villa was. When we walked into the villa we were amazed at how spacious, clean and equipped it was. It made our stay so enjoyable. The staff there were so kind and helpful that we wanted for nothing. We highly recommend a stay at Adare.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batwomangilligg0379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We recently stayed at the Adare Manor villas the week of May 30th through June 6th, and hit this most perfect patch of Ireland weather that I'm afraid I'll never see again - high 70's and not a drop of rain. What a wonderful week to be in a villa at Adare Manor. These two story villas included 3 bedrooms, each with their own bathroom and another full bathroom downstairs. Downstairs, we had a den (I brought my laptop for the group) so we all used the den to check emails, sport scores, etc.) since they had a broadband connection. We also had a living room, dining room, full kitchen and sitting room as well as an outdoor patio with a table and chairs. It was plenty of space for the 6 of us. The villa did not have air conditioning but who ever needs it in Ireland - we just hit a freaky weather week and since the nights get cool, we still slept comfortably. Staying in the villas give you use of the Manor's facilities including the pool, spa and golf courses. The golf course professionals were most accomodating when they gave us the twilight golf rate in the early a.m. since the course was closed to an outside tournament for most of the afternoon. The course was easily walkable, though they had plenty of riding carts, if that's what you prefer. For dinner, we usually drove our car to the pedestrian gate and then it was just a 2 minute walk into town with a great selection of restaurants and pubs. The only downside to our stay was that we used Adare Manor as our home base for a golf vacation. If you want to play the courses around the Ring of Kerry, the drive from Adare to these courses averaged around 2 hours. However, if you want to play Ballybunion, Adare Manor or other Limerick area courses, this is a great location. It is also very well situated to Shannon airport and if you are traveling both north (Galway, Cliffs of Moher), and south (Killarney, Cork), while on vacation and don't want to change hotels, this is a great central location.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BDNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
400 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Adare Manor in one of the condos on April 15-21 2009. The place was awesome. It was just my wife and I [we paid a little more because it was just the two of us] but you could have slept 7 or 8 there easily. Bathrooms, kitchen facilities, etc. were all excellent.

The village of Adare is great and each night we drove the mile or so from the condo to the gate on the edge of the estate and then walked into town. Very convenient. The pubs and restaurants there were very nice- and two good grocery stores. Adare is a nice location for day trips from the area.

We've been to the Adare Manor once before and while we didn't spend much time at the manor itself this trip, it's worth some time in the manor and walking the grounds. We had a drink in the library and a drink in their bar in the basement. The rest of our time was spent in the condo or in the village. We especially liked Bill Chalke's and Sean Collins pubs there.

The price for our package- airfare, condo, and care rental- was excellent. I would highly recommend it to anyone considering staying in this area of Ireland. I won't bother posting photos because they would look like what you can find on their website.

Don Ellingson

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnieOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We stayed at the villas as part of a fly/drive package for 6 nghts. I had read the concernsof not having enough towels, tiolet paper & absence of wash cloths. There were 3 rolls of tiolet paper in each of the 4 (yes 12 total rolls) bathrooms. There were 4 of us travelling & the eight towels were plenty. (You have a washer & dryer of you don't want to reuse one. There were also 8 wash clothes. The trash was picked up daily. Other than staying there, we did not use any of the hotels services or ammenities as were were on the road sigh seeing. (The only exception was the pool that the kids went to once.) The villa was HUGE, well equipped & perfect for a family (or two). The kitchen was well stocked with everything you'd need of you want to cook in or just have a bottle of wine. Many sites are well within driving distances as we went to Dingle, the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Cork & Blarney Castle, Kilarney & Kenmare (Ring of Kerry area though we didn't "do" the entire ring). For the price we got the package for, it was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
9.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing