We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent two nights in a beautiful and large Superior Room, overlooking river Maigue and golf course. Both manor and garden are perfectly manicured. Breakfast was very good but we could expect a larger choice in such a place. We had a dinner at Carriage House (golf clubhouse), it was ok but nothing really special. Tack Room Bar in the basement is a lovely vaulted place where we had a last drink every night and enjoyed very intimate live bands playing irish music. Not to be missed!

We played a round of golf; course is perfectly maintained and well designed. Thanks to the valuable help from Ollie, our caddie, we really enjoyed our round, even if Adare Manor is not our favourite course among the eight we played during our trip across Ireland.
A short but beautiful experience !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuldCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    249
    73
    31
    14
See reviews for
517
648
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our wedding anniversary, en route to see friends in Kinsale. Our room, 306, was newly refurbished and spacious and luxurious. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the lovely village of Adare, through the hotel grounds. We ate in the Oak Restaurant and were very impressed with the atmosphere (candles are the only light source), the service, and most of all the food. We would highly recommend the crab and scallops starters.
The following day we played an early round of golf on the superb course. The starter took us to the first tee, then checked on us from time to time to make sure all was ok. What a beautiful course, for someone used to links golf! Lunch was eaten in the busy club before we set off for Kinsale.
Well worth a visit.....

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We chose to end our family trip to Ireland with a stay at the fabulous Adare Manor - wow were we disappointed!! We were all suitably impressed by the majestic facade of the hotel, but upon entering the lobby we stood around and waited while several staff completely ignored us - for several minutes (and as a family of 6 we are not easily ignored...) The gentleman who did eventually welcome us and show us to our rooms was very pleasant and helpful in showing us around, but we had to laugh at another very haughty-looking gentleman working there who seemed to pick up the phone any time we walked through the lobby - such a coincidence! Our rooms were recently renovated and they were certainly pretty, and it was fun to walk through the hotel to see our accommodations; however the rooms were not as clean as I feel they should have been - there were cobwebs hanging above the bed and from the chandeliers, and the bathroom sink wasn't clean )-: Also our shower was merely a trickle, and with a fixed panel glass door you had to really reach far in to turn on the two taps (that meant I had to get wet with either hot or cold water - great choice) No sprayer either so to rinse a smaller child's hair you're out of luck-we checked our other room's shower to see if we could shower there but it was the same measly spray which alternated between scalding and cold during the morning shower. We walked the expansive grounds which were lovely (btw not enough hotel umbrellas to borrow and no one told us there were some in our rooms although I asked at the front desk and it was pouring), but the fairy houses we'd come to explore were damaged in a storm and hadn't been put back - disappointing. Afternoon tea was fabulous and very much enjoyed - the service at tea was top notch and we all wished we'd come just for tea and stayed elsewhere. My husband went down to get a couple of beers before our room service dinner as we were told they could only bring wine with room svce. He went to the tap room at 9pm and was told they couldn't serve him because the computers weren't on and the facility didn't open until 9:30pm, disappointing but he did eventually get the beers from someone who recognized how silly that response was in a hotel like Adare Manor. Room service that night was pretty grim - the cheese platter was delicious, but we rcvd only four crackers and four thin slices of pear (or apple, it was so thinly sliced it was hard to tell) with lots of cheese. Inedible rubbery grilled cheese for our daughter. Thankfully the wine was good! Breakfast buffet the next morning was a complete disappointment. Granted, it was included in our astronomical room charge, but it consisted of dried out scones and bread, a small assortment of fruit which had little bugs flitting about and cereals. Two of us chose to order eggs off the menu for an upcharge. Given the price of our accommodations and the reputation of the hotel we expected far more than we received, and my husband and I both decided it wouldn't have been any better if it was just the two of us for a golf weekend. Definitely save your money and stay elsewhere, there's not much here to recommend beyond a quick tour of the grounds which you can accomplish by coming for afternoon tea.

Room Tip: Not sure - our rooms were adjoining but I'd suspect most rooms would be adequate here. Definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4kidEntourage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The castle and grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Relaxing stay with a wonderful afternoon tea. The rooms are not as luxurious as some others but are comfortable and spacious. The staff were kind and very attentive. Nearby horseback riding trip was a great experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bellapriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a must visit when in Ireland - fabulous gardens in pristine condition - excellent golf course and wonderful Manor House.
If you want the delicious afternoon tea you must make a reservation.
The short drive into Adare will take you to a delightful town with thatched cottages and quaint shops and the great Trinitarian Abbey. We were lucky enough to see a wedding in the Abbey and the music/soloist was amazing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful - elegance itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Six of us flew to Dublin from Boston and we stayed at Adare Manor for a week as part of a Groupon deal. 4 of us played golf on their excellent course while the women partook in the spa on the premises. We stayed in the Villas - Albert is the man of many wonders and can arrange for everything you need to do during your stay. And be sure to ask him about his meeting the Clintons.
We also did the on-premises Archery which was quite enjoyable and we dined in their club house and at the Manor house – all excellent. The Manor is situated in a perfect location to take day trips to the Cliffs of Moher, Blarney Castle, Bunratty Castle, St. John's Castle and many of the wonderful sites Ireland has to offer tourists. Perfect location for walking into town through their private gate and enjoying the many pubs. Only minor issue - no air conditioning; but then most of Ireland doesn’t have A/C.

Room Tip: All 30+ Villas are equal; concierge is in Villa #5 - aka - Albert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GGraessle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

In this day and age i didn't see the point of giving my 21 year old God Child a lump sum to celebrate her big Birthday. Instead we took the time out and had some quality time together! We spent a large part of our special day amidst the splendor of Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort. The day began with a full body message at the "Lavender Rooms" . A treat for sure... she left there floating but invigorated!
We walked around what has been so aptly named as Ireland's prettiest village.. Adare.
We strolled along chatting and giggling like old friends and just made it back on time for our reserved "Afternoon Tea" at Adare Manor! We spent the most magnificent & sumptuous hour and half over the "MOST AMAZING" Afternoon (Gluten free) Tea. it certainly was a treat to behold.
Although we are local and we drive past the Manor everyday, it was just magical to be seated in such beautiful surroundings, enjoying the moment & the precious time we shared together. I cannot thank the staff or compliment the service enough, it was truly a memorable afternoon. Advice if I may, seize the moment..... this is certainly a box to tick, a momentous occasion and the promise to return when she earns her first pay cheque!! I can't wait. Valerie Shine O'Kelly

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54Valerie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
9.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing