We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable!”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the villas in late January and early February for 6 nights while on our honeymoon. It was the off off season...we had a great time. The staff, esp Albert, were very accommodating. The grounds are beautiful, and the villas had lots of amenities, esp. the American outlets. We had the full Irish breakfasts...always done right. The grounds also include a castle and abbey ruins. Adare village is indeed a pretty town with several pubs and fresh local food (the steaks at Sean Collins were tremendous).

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you for your "Unforgettable" review, Albert will be delighted that you mentioned him, he really is one of the stars of the team.

We hope to see you again some time in the near future.

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    251
    73
    31
    14
See reviews for
517
648
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked our trip through Groupon (wished we hadn't as we paid a huge additional fee for traveling as a couple), but we stayed in the 3BR/3BA villas. They were very nice, large, and clean. They had american outlets in the bedrooms, not in the bathroom. We didn't' spend much time there (mostly used just to sleep/shower). The people in the manor house that checked us in and out were very friendly. If you are traveling in a large group I think this is a great place to stay! Adare is a small little town, we came across a great little coffee place called The Market Place which offered us a delicious full Irish breakfast and included coffee! If you are looking to cook at the villa they provide all the essentials in the kitchen. They also have both a washer/drying machine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaclyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Jaclyn,

Thank you for your lovely review of the "Villas at Adare Manor". We are very pleased that they proved so comfortable and our team accommodating during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous surroundings, room was very spacious, food terrific. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. A little pricy but overall the experience is worth it. Corridors did have a 'musty' smell and service areas were exposed throughout some parts of the manor and they looked very run down. But overall I really loved it and would return

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leinsterlass212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Leinsterlass212,

Thank you for your recent review, I really appreciate your feedback on our friendly and accommodating staff and the terrific food.

I am terribly sorry that you experienced a musty smell, housekeeping are on the case and hopefully this Spring weather will allow for a good "airing" of the house after this really bad weather....

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future...

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I and another couple stayed in the Villas for 6 nights in early-April and what we found far exceeded our expectations! It seemed like everything was provided - from the fantastic location (within walking distance of the Village of Adare) to electrical plugs for US voltage (no adaptors were required to recharge our phones or tablets.) We took day trips going as far as Waterford, Tullamore, Kinsale, and Dingle among others. The breakfasts that were provided at the Manor Carriage House, which were part of our package, also exceeded our expectations. Fresh fruit, juice, homemade breads, and the Full Irish Breakfast greeted us each morning. We ate dinner at each of the pubs in Adare during our stay and were greeted by friendly staff, great food, and a real assortment of beers. Would we go back and do it over again - in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: We were told all of the Villas were the same; if so, you can't find a better place to stay for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Glenn H,

Thank you so very much for your review... "exceeded expectations" is our greatest compliment ! Its the one that make us do a little happy dance !!

Next time you come back, make sure to ask for me....

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The grounds here are gorgeous with a gold course and huge greens. The hotel is very grand with 2 distinct styles of rooms. The rooms in the older section of the hotel are charming and beautiful. The only downside is that there is no elevator in that part of the hotel and the ceilings are high so the flights of stairs are quite large. This would be my preferred location in the hotel, but I'd really only want to be on the 2nd floor, maybe the 3rd, definitely NOT the 4th! There is a newer section of the hotel which does have elevator service, but not nearly the charm as the older section, and not the lovely views. Although the lobby is quite large, there really are not many places to sit if you just want to relax---only a few chairs in the lobby. There is a lovely bar and a fireplace room/library--but from the outside, I would have expected more places to relax here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank el04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear e104,

Thank you for your review, your feedback is valuable to us and I'm happy to say that we are taking your advice and will be adding more seating in our beautiful lobby.

I understand completely about pointing out not having an elevator in the "Old House", you are right - that is one of the challenges with this amazing old house but on the plus if you can manage the climb the views are simply spectacular... that being said, I know a lot of our guests prefer the River Wing and being so close to the river, the sounds at night time are incredible.... its like sleeping on the river bank itself....

Again, thank you for you very helpful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My wife and stayed in a three bedroom, four bath villa..yes we were spoiled. There was a beautiful kitchen with appliances and all other comforts found in a modern kitchen, a sitting room, office and televisions in all the bedrooms. My wife and I had our own bathrooms which made her an easy convert. Perfectly furnished. After a long day of touring the countryside we had the option of dining in or parking our car on the estate near town and accessing the local pubs through a controlled pedestrian gate. Very quiet, rabbits and birds frolicking on our lawn, the sounds of cows mooing at night, castles and streams within strolling distance. All the comforts of home to include wireless. We spent several evenings on long walks..simply beautiful. The employees were fantastic, kudos to the staff.

We were disappointed we were not able to use the exercise facility, which we were advised is limited to Manor guests only, we would have gladly paid for the privilege. The wireless company blocked our attempts to find internet tourist information on Jameson's in Midleton as it fell within a prohibited alcohol/tobacco category. Seemed a bit odd for Ireland (or any where for that matter) I sent an email to service provider, maybe the hotel staff could look into it. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hattryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Hattryck,

Thank you so very much for your very complimentary review of your stay in our villas at Adare Manor.

It really is a pleasure to read your review, I want to stay in a villa myself, well done !

I'm glad you had the opportunity to experience the service from our team, I will most definitely pass along your compliments.

I'm sorry you couldn't use the gym during your stay, it is a small room and really only suitable for about 5 guests using it at the same time, since we run at a very high occupancy level in the Manor house it was a decision we had to take to ensure it was always a comfortable environment for Manor House guests who have complimentary use of the facility, I hope you understand.

I'm surprised at your comments regarding the blocking of internet access to Jameson's in Middleton, I have never heard of that before but will most definitely check with our IT department, from the sounds of it, I think it may have been related to the settings on your internet access set on your phone at the time.

We do hope that you will come back and visit us again..

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is the ultimate luxury hotel but with a comfortable feel. This rooms are outstanding, the staff superb and the grounds are amazing. They have a great shuttle to bring you into the town of Adare but we actually spent most of our time at the manor. We did some time with the falconer (a wonderful woman) which was pricey but wonderful. Even if you aren't there to golf, this is worth the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear RShermis,

Thank you for your lovely review, its great to get such positive feedback on our outstanding rooms and staff. I am glad you took the time to enjoy the Manor itself and had the opportunity to have the falconry experience, we are delighted to have this on site activity and it has been very popular with our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
9.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing