We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic and Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I took my wife here for her 50th Birthday and what a lovely surprise it was,

You arrive at the main gates and enter through the security barrier, drive down the long driveway through the extensive grounds past the villas and turn a corner and there is the Manor, a very inspiring first sight.

We entered through the traditional heavy wooden doors into the porch area where there is a little shop. On through the arch way into the main reception area. They had the Christmas decorations up due to a wedding on the weekend at the request of the bride. It was lovely and warming with the log fire burning and made you feel welcomed. The welcome from the staff was genuine and friendly. We were offered a orientation tour of the hotel which we declined as I had booked afternoon tea (which stops at 5 and it was now 4.30). We were shown up to our room and WOW (room 301 a stateroom). You open the room door only to find that you are in a small entrance hall, to your right you enter into the bedroom, a really spacious room with a four poster and plenty of seating. Into the bathroom OMG a extremely spacious area, a roll top bath in the bay window, his and hers sinks in the dressing area and then a separate shower room as well. All the amenities of a five star hotel are there, bath robes, slippers etc.

Down to our afternoon tea, a very warm welcome from the staff here as well greeting us by our names and we were escorted to our reserved table. After over eating all the lovely food the waiter brought over another slice of cake with a candle in it and wished my wife Happy Birthday.
Dinner that night was first class in the candle lit dinning room, very romantic, The service was fantastic.

Come back to the room to find the bed had been turned down and a couple of hand made fudges were left on the pillow. Also the room had been cleaned.

Breakfast next morning, the cold buffet and cereals on offer are OK, but the cooked selection is very good indeed. If you order the pancakes make sure you are hungry, as they are very good and very very filling.

In the morning we decided to go down to the Adare village, they will drive you down to a side gate and drop you off, there is a phone to call them up and they will come and pick you up again if you wish, but in truth its not that far to walk about 10 -15 mins each way.
After a very light lunch in the village (as still full from breakfast) we headed back to the hotel for a Spa treatment (all part of the package that I had booked). We were allocated two hours each and were able to choose any treatment. I opted only to have a 1 hr massage (which was very good and very relaxing) and gave my wife the other hour and so she had a massage, facial and manicure. She said she felt thoroughly pampered afterwards. Upon arrival back to our room we had a bottle of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries (also part of the package booked).

That night we had a eight coarse tasting menu dinner and opted for the wine paring to go with it. Each coarse came and we were given a detailed explanation of the meal and the wine to go with it. I could not fault the cooking every thing was beautiful, the flavours were outstanding, well done to all the kitchen staff. At the end of the meal they brought out a birthday cake for my wife, the only issue was that we were too full to try it that night. They did however box it up for us to take home.

On the last morning we decided to do some clay pigeon shooting, this is not run by the Hotel but by someone local. He comes to meet you at the Hotel and then you follow him approx 11km. He was very good and very informative. He talked you through each step. You don't pay for the time but for the shells that you use 35 euro per box.

The cleanliness of the hotel was brilliant and all the staff were outstanding, so helpful. Thanks for such a lovely time and looking forward to staying with you again.

Room Tip: If you can stay in one of the staterooms as they are in the main part of the hotel and are nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    248
    73
    31
    14
See reviews for
513
645
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

So my present wife and I got a deal for 3 nights at Adare Manor. The room was huge and beautiful with a stunning view over the Maigue river and the golf course. The breakfast was a feast of great Irish food but the outstanding aspect of our stay was the staff! The friendliness and pride with which they carried out their jobs was simply the best I have ever encountered -anywhere. From reception and concierge, the waiting, kitchen and restaurant staff - we felt that they were a family willing to make our stay memorable! The succeeded! Cannot recommend more highly!

Room Tip: We were in the "new" wing looking out on a fantastic view! Would recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed at the Adare Manor in November. Hotel is beautiful, service is excellent, and location is wonderful.
Rooms are very large in the new section. I would recommend a room facing the river.
The village of Adare is close enough to walk but the hotel will also supply a car to take you to the edge of the property which is next to downtown Adare Village.
Golf course is across the river from the Manor. Beautiful course.

Room Tip: Request a river view. Can't beat it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We arrived at Adare Manor to find there had been a small mix up in the booking so we were treated to a complimentary tea/coffee while we waited for them to find out what had happened, turned out to be a misspelling on the booking, no problem, thanks for the free coffee!

Once we were brought to our room, the concierge explained the map of the grounds and showed us how to use the various features in the room.

The room (deluxe) was beautiful, the turn down service was just as impressive with homemade fudge on the pillow and a general clean up around the room. Every time room cleaning came around it was as if we had just arrived, the cleaning service is impeccable.

The breakfast lacked for nothing and nothing we asked for was refused. Breakfast consisted of a variety of croissants and pastries, a selection of fruit, creamy natural yogurt, a range of cereals available as well as a full selection of cheeses and meats, you could want for nothing. The hot food menu included french toast, omelettes, pancakes, smoked haddock and of course, the full Irish breakfast.

We booked a trip to Bunratty castle through the concierge, who was happy to help with any questions or help we needed. Room service menu is very comprehensive with a full selection of sandwiches all through the night, salmon, ham, egg mayonnaise? "No problem Madam/Sir" :)

We will definitely stay here again.

Also, we had tried to book online but we weren't able to avail of the 3 nights for the price of 2 offer. This offer was given when I made the call to book, and the option to upgrade our room from classic to deluxe was also offered on booking too. We were able to book a deluxe room (B&B) for 3 nights (for the price of 2) by calling the hotel, this would have been the same price to book 3 nights (room only) for a classic room (not as lovely) for the same price online. It's worth ringing to book!!

The only downside to our trip was that the hotel does not have a jacuzzi. There is a swimming pool in the hotel and it is very clean and well maintained, changing rooms offer lockers for your valuables and clean towels. A steam room is also available, but no sauna.

The spa is separate to the hotel itself, but only a 3 minutes walk through the grounds, which is a beautiful walk. The spa does not have a jacuzzi or sauna either but offers a full range of spa treatments.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view, as far as I could tell. The rooms are on the river side of the hotel, or look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had recently stayed in the Villas at the Adare Manor as a part of a Groupon deal I had purchased. I did my homework before hand reading reviews and it was well worth it! The Villas are HUGE, fully beautifully furnished, and very clean. I'll highly recommend staying here to anyone, the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a path that will take you right into the village making it very convenient to go out for meals without worrying about driving when you've had few too many pints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Adare Manor Villas and loved them! Three bedrooms and four baths for five adults, plus a full kitchen and living room! Very clean and very comfortable! Breakfast at the carriage house every morning was perfect! Highly recommend the villas if visiting Ireland with a family. It was a great value!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were traveling with two other couples and stayed in the Adare Manor Villas. You are assigned a concierge, who has an office set up in one of the Villas and is available during the day for help with anything you might need. We were so happy with the accommodations. They were spotlessly clean, everything was in good condition, and the villa was more spacious than we had anticipated. There is separate den with a couch and desk in it, a laundry room (not just a closet with washer and dryer), a full bath, sun room, and living room/dining room/kitchen area. These are all on the first floor. Upstairs are the 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths. Hot water was plentiful, paper towels, dishwasher detergent and dishwashing detergent were provided plus two tablets for the washing machine. (The washer and dryer both take a long time to complete cycles, so don't plan on doing extensive laundry.) The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed doing the Falconry activity. Quite a unique experience and we are all still talking about it. We ate dinner at the Carriage House twice. Food there was average, but service was great and very friendly. We ate breakfast in the villa each day. Pubs were good in town, especially Sean Collins. We hired a driver two different days to take us to the Dingle Peninsula and to the Cliffs of Moher area. Mike Morrissey's "Phone a Cab" did a great job and was a delight to get to know. He tries to take you to areas "that the tour buses don't go". He had a 6 and 9 seater car, so it would work for most people. He will also transport you to the airport. We liked having our own car also to get to dinners, groceries, and close attractions. One of our party played golf with rented clubs and had a great time. Local members of Adare club invited him to join them for the round and even for a Guinness or two after!! Do not hesitate to stay here at the Villas. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All villas seem to be equally placed with golf or field views. Not sure if summer sun on the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnmjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.5 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
9.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
9.0 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing