We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed at the Adare Manor in November. Hotel is beautiful, service is excellent, and location is wonderful.
Rooms are very large in the new section. I would recommend a room facing the river.
The village of Adare is close enough to walk but the hotel will also supply a car to take you to the edge of the property which is next to downtown Adare Village.
Golf course is across the river from the Manor. Beautiful course.

Room Tip: Request a river view. Can't beat it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,060
    196
    64
    29
    12
See reviews for
358
576
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We arrived at Adare Manor to find there had been a small mix up in the booking so we were treated to a complimentary tea/coffee while we waited for them to find out what had happened, turned out to be a misspelling on the booking, no problem, thanks for the free coffee!

Once we were brought to our room, the concierge explained the map of the grounds and showed us how to use the various features in the room.

The room (deluxe) was beautiful, the turn down service was just as impressive with homemade fudge on the pillow and a general clean up around the room. Every time room cleaning came around it was as if we had just arrived, the cleaning service is impeccable.

The breakfast lacked for nothing and nothing we asked for was refused. Breakfast consisted of a variety of croissants and pastries, a selection of fruit, creamy natural yogurt, a range of cereals available as well as a full selection of cheeses and meats, you could want for nothing. The hot food menu included french toast, omelettes, pancakes, smoked haddock and of course, the full Irish breakfast.

We booked a trip to Bunratty castle through the concierge, who was happy to help with any questions or help we needed. Room service menu is very comprehensive with a full selection of sandwiches all through the night, salmon, ham, egg mayonnaise? "No problem Madam/Sir" :)

We will definitely stay here again.

Also, we had tried to book online but we weren't able to avail of the 3 nights for the price of 2 offer. This offer was given when I made the call to book, and the option to upgrade our room from classic to deluxe was also offered on booking too. We were able to book a deluxe room (B&B) for 3 nights (for the price of 2) by calling the hotel, this would have been the same price to book 3 nights (room only) for a classic room (not as lovely) for the same price online. It's worth ringing to book!!

The only downside to our trip was that the hotel does not have a jacuzzi. There is a swimming pool in the hotel and it is very clean and well maintained, changing rooms offer lockers for your valuables and clean towels. A steam room is also available, but no sauna.

The spa is separate to the hotel itself, but only a 3 minutes walk through the grounds, which is a beautiful walk. The spa does not have a jacuzzi or sauna either but offers a full range of spa treatments.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view, as far as I could tell. The rooms are on the river side of the hotel, or look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were traveling with two other couples and stayed in the Adare Manor Villas. You are assigned a concierge, who has an office set up in one of the Villas and is available during the day for help with anything you might need. We were so happy with the accommodations. They were spotlessly clean, everything was in good condition, and the villa was more spacious than we had anticipated. There is separate den with a couch and desk in it, a laundry room (not just a closet with washer and dryer), a full bath, sun room, and living room/dining room/kitchen area. These are all on the first floor. Upstairs are the 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths. Hot water was plentiful, paper towels, dishwasher detergent and dishwashing detergent were provided plus two tablets for the washing machine. (The washer and dryer both take a long time to complete cycles, so don't plan on doing extensive laundry.) The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed doing the Falconry activity. Quite a unique experience and we are all still talking about it. We ate dinner at the Carriage House twice. Food there was average, but service was great and very friendly. We ate breakfast in the villa each day. Pubs were good in town, especially Sean Collins. We hired a driver two different days to take us to the Dingle Peninsula and to the Cliffs of Moher area. Mike Morrissey's "Phone a Cab" did a great job and was a delight to get to know. He tries to take you to areas "that the tour buses don't go". He had a 6 and 9 seater car, so it would work for most people. He will also transport you to the airport. We liked having our own car also to get to dinners, groceries, and close attractions. One of our party played golf with rented clubs and had a great time. Local members of Adare club invited him to join them for the round and even for a Guinness or two after!! Do not hesitate to stay here at the Villas. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All villas seem to be equally placed with golf or field views. Not sure if summer sun on the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnmjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had an incredible experience here in October. The grounds are tended with great care, and are gorgeous. Room was huge and beautifully appointed, with very comfortable beds and had all the five star extras, such as turn down service, robes and slippers, etc.! The bath was marble everywhere, and was also huge.Service at this resort is superb in every area...restaurants (both at hotel and golf club), housekeeping, concierge and front desk. Everyone was so warm and accommodating!The golf course is wonderful! This resort is a great starting point for tours to Cliffs of Moher, Killarney, Limerick, and both Dingle Peninsula and Ring of Kerry on Ireland's west coast. First class all the way! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The service here is A+ and possibly one of the best I have ever received at a hotel. The staff are EXCELLENT, particularly Calvin in reception! No ask was too small. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was lovely, all the added extras such as turn-down service, newspaper in the morning, bathrobes and slippers etc. We dined in the Oakroom restaurant and it was delicious, and again the staff were so attentive and helpful. I would love to go back and try the eight course tasting menu.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cunga22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Adare Manor recently with my family and feel compelled to write this review as this is truly a magical gem in Ireland. From the minute you drive up the long winding driveway to the beautiful Manor you are struck by it's beauty and splendour . But it is when you enter the heavy creaking arched doorway and get greeted by the incredibly warm and welcoming staff you realise you have entered into a magical experience. Although Adare Manor is a very special hotel it is the staff of this hotel that truly make it magical.
We stayed in a state room and it was huge with very comfortable window seating overlooking the Maigue river. It was so lovely that it was difficult to pull yourself away from reading the morning papers. But when you did , the hotels grounds were beautiful. Our two children were delighted to explore the grounds and the fairy trail was well worth exploring. They were treated so well by all the staff and the nightly cookies with their names iced on top were a lovely touch! Food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff again here were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Thank you to all at Adare Manor for a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edelfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Adare Manor gives you a feeling of what it was like in the Victorian ages, but with a thoroughly modern feel. You can play on a stunning golf course, roam the gardens and even check out the quirky pet cemetery. What I liked was the fabulous dinner in the "big house" and then being able to visit a pub in the village to hear the beautiful Irish music. All was very relaxing, but be prepared to spend a Euro or two. It's a very romantic setting. Allegedly there's a ghost or two. Next time I plan to stay in the Manor but the villas were fine.

Room Tip: If you stay in the villas you at least have a washer and dryer, but I think I would have preferred t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loriko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing