We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Stop in Ireland and Breathtaking”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Adare Manor was one of my favorite visits on our Castle/Manor Tour of Ireland for our anniversary. The building and decor inside were regal. We loved the dining experience the most for dinner and breakfasts. You dine in the terrace with its stunning cemented carved gothic architecture looking over the immaculate grounds of green and flowers. It took us back in time. The service and check-in was exceptional. When we declined the bed turned down at evening the ladies were persistent in trying to service our needs in anyway so we let them in to service our ice bucket. They were adorable and we had a laugh. We only regret, due to touring, we never got back for tea in the afternoon to enjoy the room and bar. A must stay if you are going to Ireland, many attractions in this area.

Room Tip: The grounds are beautiful so any room would be a nice room I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Adare for a wedding but beware the service.

We arrived at 9:30 pm on after work flight in from London. We were visiting for a close friends wedding and were excited to see the bride and groom the night before the wedding. Because we'd rushed straight there, none of us had eaten dinner so we asked for food menus. We were told he restaurant had been booked by the family of the bride and groom so we could eat in the bar which we were perfectly happy with. 5 minutes later an embarrassed but adamant receptionist told us the only place that we could eat was in our rooms or in the Club House which was a 5 minute drive away because the catering manager had told other guests they couldn't eat in the bar that night which had set a precedent. We begrudgingly went to the club house and as a result didn't see the bride and groom that night. Definitely not the level of service I expect from a 5* hotel who were hosting the event we were there for!

Outside of that, our room was very nice but the bathroom was plain. The grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was decent and the lady in the shop who hires the bikes was charming and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelsizeBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is truly a very special hotel with all the 5 star amenities that one expects to receive. Everything was perfect from the rooms to the people to the food. I strongly recommend if your traveling around in Ireland this is a must stop on your vacation.

Heres a tip: Stay for 2 nights minimum as there is so much to see in the hotel.

Room Tip: Free room upgrade if its a special occasion and if there not full ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a great way to cap off our trip to Ireland. We stayed for one night before flying out to London. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was better than we anticipated (don't even get me started on how amazing the bathroom was) and the grounds encourage stretching your legs and taking a leisurely walk.We didn't make it into Adare proper because we were so smitten with the manor grounds and wanted to soak up our one night there. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A Stunning hotel. The Staff were fab, the rooms were spotless , hotel has a lovely atmosphere. Beautiful grounds surronding the hotel, dinner was delicious. cannot wait to return. Def one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Its expensive but worth it. would def recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Manor represents historic elegance in the twenty-first century. The wonderful spacious rooms have a huge bathroom and a view of the spectacular grounds. The restaurants are very good, the service was first rate and the staff gracious and friendly. Add to this a world class golf course that has hosted the Irish Open a few feet away and, just a short walk or shuttle ride away, is the charming village of Adare with an assortment of shops and pubs. Located just a short ride from Shannon airport, this is a worthy destination.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ken995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful hotel takes you back in time but delivers accomodations and service for the modern day traveler. Large and comfortable rooms,friendly and very efficient service. The hotel serves terrific cuisine or your a nice stroll to the village for pubs, restaurants, and shoppes.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knotnormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
16.1 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
9.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,494 reviews
9.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: $375 - $1,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare Manor is a neo-Gothic architectural masterpiece, once the family seat of the Earls of Dunraven. Today it is cherished as a warm and welcoming 5 star luxury resort, defined by its spectacular setting, authentic historic character, and the impeccable service of its world-class staff. Situated in the beautiful village of Adare and just 25 minutes from Shannon airport. The 104 guest rooms are air conditioned and lavishly appointed with original art, Georgian-style furnishings, luscious textiles and marble bathrooms. Guests may design a bespoke itinerary of activities in and around the sweeping 840 acre estate of formal gardens, peaceful forests and rolling parklands. Golf, falconry, archery, fishing, La Mer spa treatments and more are all conducted on site, with further adventures such as horseback riding and shooting available within a short drive. Fine dining and world-class libations across the resort’s many restaurants, lounges and bars offer something to tempt every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing