We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ireland - again”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ireland - again”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Its a beautiful castle to stay in and enjoy from inside. The surroundings are lovely to walk around: we had a bit of a cold spell at the time but the rooms were warm and comfy.
It can be a bit noisy if they are having a wedding but who wouldn't want to marry there ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahtrainor, Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Adare Manor, it certainly is a magical setting for a wedding.

We hope to welcome you back to stay again soon,

Best Regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    197
    64
    30
    12
See reviews for
359
576
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely stay at a first class hotel. We had an excellent experience from check-in to departure. The staff was wonderful, our room was spacious and comfortable and our meals were delicious. The boys played golf and loved it. The grounds are amazing. Pick up and delivery to the gate for dinner in town was a nice perk and their recommendations were great. I highly recommend to anyone who loves to be pampered. As with all the places we stayed in Ireland, the staff's charm and helpfulness were what made it such a special stay. Our thanks to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here a night in early April and frankly, was just a bit disappointed. Paid E300 for a deluxe room which was rather tired and bland. Felt like a conference hotel from the 1990s. The corridors looked worn out. Yes, the reception area and the bar is stunning, (but if you look closely everything is rather worn, the tables are scuffed, etc). I just expected a bit more from a five-star hotel with such a good reputation.
Our loo had broken and we had to call to get the flush fixed, which maintenance did swiftly. No tea or coffee in your room, just a bottle of water, so they're keen to get you using the room service asap.
The staff were great and very helpful, though, and the grounds are magnificent.

Room Tip: Might want to say that you'd prefer a room with a view, if that's important to you and you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Surreymumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was delighted to return to this amazing place the Staff, the food and the place itself was a good as the as the last time we sayed.

Were there Easter Sunday and they had the most beautiful chocolate display. Looking forward to our return visit

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buletide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahtrainor, Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Greetings from Adare Manor!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Easter is definitely one of my favourite times of year at Adare Manor Our team of chefs really look forward to creating the chocolate displays, which as you know are well worth coming to see.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to stay next Easter,

All best,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

A great place to treat yourself on a special occasion. Our rooms were fabulous. Beautiful views of gardens and river. Food was really good- a huge selection to choose from for breakfast. The staff could not have been more helpful. Am looking forward to our return visit.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have elevator access to be sure to check if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CorkMaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

what an amazing experience!!!!! trip of a lifetime! adare manor was fabulous, rooms were grand,food was yummy, grounds were stunning, staff was above super!! nothing but good reports from this southern gal! would return in a minute!! thanks to hammon tours for a trip to remember always!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritac554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I'm just back from a 3 day stay with my family. Fantastic place - the staff are so welcoming! We had 3 rooms booked and we were all upgraded. The rooms were fantastic- spacious and comfortable....really nice bathroom and lovely bathroom products. We ate in the carriage restaurant twice the food was lovely and there was a really nice atmosphere in the restaurant. We also had lunch in the Oak Room which was lovely. There was lots to do for families - the pool, a great Easter Egg Hunt and lots of other activities. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAHDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing