We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream trip”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

what an amazing experience!!!!! trip of a lifetime! adare manor was fabulous, rooms were grand,food was yummy, grounds were stunning, staff was above super!! nothing but good reports from this southern gal! would return in a minute!! thanks to hammon tours for a trip to remember always!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritac554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for Adare Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I'm just back from a 3 day stay with my family. Fantastic place - the staff are so welcoming! We had 3 rooms booked and we were all upgraded. The rooms were fantastic- spacious and comfortable....really nice bathroom and lovely bathroom products. We ate in the carriage restaurant twice the food was lovely and there was a really nice atmosphere in the restaurant. We also had lunch in the Oak Room which was lovely. There was lots to do for families - the pool, a great Easter Egg Hunt and lots of other activities. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAHDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was our first trip to Ireland with our nine year old twin girls, and two nights at Adare Manor was to be our big splurge. I checked the website and chose a "luxury townhouse." The website expressly stated that they were a "spacious alternative" to the Manor House and that they were "Ideally located directly opposite the Clubhouse - just a three minute walk from the Manor house – the townhouses enjoy the same breathtaking setting and all of the same services, facilities and amenities."

THIS ISN'T REALLY TRUE. The townhouses are spacious and lovely. But be advised that if you stay in them, you will not be welcome at the Manor -- other than to swim in the pool or for dinner or tea if you have a reservation. My daughters were very excited to get a look around, but when we went up to the manor we were rather rudely told that we were only welcome in the lobby and the pool.

When I went back later to inquire as to why that was the case, I was told that had we been staying in the Manor, we would have had "the run of the place," but guests in the Townhouses were not allowed to explore it at all. The bottom line is that we chose to stay at Adare to give the girls at least a taste of staying in a castle -- and had the website made it clear that we needed to stay in the Manor House to do that, we'd have made a different choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobG144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is my fourth stay in the Manor. The hotel is stunning and so beautiful. Easter egg hunt for the kids is always great fun.
Staff are very friendly and food is excellent.
However we did have some dis-satisfaction with the shower pressure and generally the hotel is starting to look like general maintenance is needed.
It is a 5 star hotel and I hope they will fix the little things that should be perfect in a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We just spent 6 nights at the Adare Manor and we cannot say enough great things about this beautiful place. Starting from the breathtaking grounds and property to the wonderful staff - it was a perfect week all around. We had a fantastic room on the top floor overlooking the front gardens in the original building, and although we had to climb all the stairs up we actually used it as an excuse to have another pint !!! ;-) The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom spacious with a beautiful tub and everything one needed to feel taken care of.

From Patrick the Porter, Sophie at the front desk, to Calvin, Sid, Eva, Ulrike, Alexandra and I am sure we are forgetting many of the always friendly faces that made our stay so special - every day we were treated like VIPs. We especially enjoyed the Whiskey Tasting with Sid - a must do at the Manor if you have a chance, we learned so many interesting facts about Irish Whiskey and actually just brought home two of the brands we tasted.
The continental breakfast was great, I loved the selection of cheeses, smoked salmon and cured meats as well as the cereals, pastries and the fresh Irish Yoghurt (hubby love that one especially).
We loved the food from the Oakroom, we did order to our room several times since we had such a gorgeous view and had bought some red wine to enjoy while sitting at the windows. The Fish & Chips were out of this world, as was pretty much anything we tried off the menu. We never got to eat at the Clubhouse - it was very cold and breezy (no rain though) during our stay and the hubby just enjoyed the Manor too much LOL.
We had afternoon tea one time and it was a special experience - it is a little on the pricy side but a must do at least once. And there is just something special sippin' an Irish Coffee in the drawing room being surrounded but other people and starting conversations with the bartender or other travelers.

I booked a one hour Archery lesson with Liam and had the time of my life. For a first timer I did so well, making several "almost" bulls eyes! What a treat. Because of the unseasonably cold weather it actually started snowing for a few minutes during my lesson. Great memories!!

I even had little issue with our rental car where I accidentally left the lights on at night and the battery was dead the next morning and everyone just made sure that I immediately was helped -the mechanic on staff jumped the car and Patrick helped us to figure out why it still wouldn't drive after it had been running for 5 minutes - 10 minutes later we were on our way !!!

So if you want high quality service, the friendliest people in Ireland, amazing landscapes and views stay at the Adare Manor!! We hope we will again soon :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fgrsk8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I'm starting this review with a warning! Do NOT rent a car from Dan Dooley car rental!!! Hidden charges, no customer service, warn out cars and expensive! Stay with a worldwide company and do not endure what we did! Consider yourself warned.

Adare Manor is a fairy tale castle. We stayed our last night there and could not have been more pleased. Beautiful, huge manor house with lovely grounds. Our room was large and comfortable. An upgrade was given without saying a word. Every staff member we interacted with we're kind and professional. The woman in the boutique shop was especially friendly and we really enjoyed chatting with her. As I said, it was our last night in Ireland so we didn't get the chance to eat breakfast (it was included) but they were nice enough to pack us a to-go breakfast which was much appreciated. The drive to Shannon airport was about 35-40 minutes at 5am so there wasn't any traffic. We would love to return to Adare Manor and explore the area further. The village of Adare looks charming and it's only a short walk from the manor.

Warning: do not rent from Dan Dooley!!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank faithrunfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Adare Manor is a must if you want a small town experience and an up-close view of a gorgeous, historic estate. Exploring the buildings is a pleasure, including winding hallways, a beautiful lobby, a cozy bar and a library that will make you wish you owned the place personally. The staff were wonderful - very friendly, accommodating and helpful, and shuttle service is available to bring you to/from the front gate, so there's less of a walk. Breakfast was delicious. The bathroom in our room was a little tricky, and since it's half open, the floor was soaked after just one shower, so be careful of that. Many interesting structures on the property, plus immaculate gardens and gorgeous views. Would gladly stay here again (and no issues with ghosts, for anyone who's wondering!).

Room Tip: Adare is a great central point within Limerick - reasonable distance to/from Blarney, Dingle, Killar...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGSellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
9.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,452 reviews
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,973 reviews
10.0 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: $368 - $1,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing