We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Spot, Good Room, Great Staff”
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Adare Manor is a must if you want a small town experience and an up-close view of a gorgeous, historic estate. Exploring the buildings is a pleasure, including winding hallways, a beautiful lobby, a cozy bar and a library that will make you wish you owned the place personally. The staff were wonderful - very friendly, accommodating and helpful, and shuttle service is available to bring you to/from the front gate, so there's less of a walk. Breakfast was delicious. The bathroom in our room was a little tricky, and since it's half open, the floor was soaked after just one shower, so be careful of that. Many interesting structures on the property, plus immaculate gardens and gorgeous views. Would gladly stay here again (and no issues with ghosts, for anyone who's wondering!).

Room Tip: Adare is a great central point within Limerick - reasonable distance to/from Blarney, Dingle, Killar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGSellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel has exceeded all our expectations! The building is amazing, the rooms and restaurants, sitting rooms etc all comfortable, well furnished and of a very good standard. The food at every meal was delicious, both in the main restaurant and in the club house. The spa offered a friendly but professional service and was clean & well equipped, with treatments tailored to you personally.

Best of all though....... the level of service from everybody was the best ever!! We felt that everyone was continually looking out to make sure that our every need was catered for.

We felt as if we were VIP's from the minute we made our booking to when we left. Nothing was too much trouble, all the staff were friendly and went out of their way to go that extra mile to make sure that we were happy. Transfers from the airport, dinner reservations, day trips ( and many suggestions for these) and many other details were all dealt with speedily and efficiently.

Thank you, thank you!!
We will look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Adare Manor is truly an escape hotel. Located on the edge of a beautiful village of the same name, the manor is surrounded by parkland and an exclusive private golf course. My husband and I stayed in a large room in the manor proper and loved it (the villas often offer larger accommodations, but villa guests are discouraged from entering the manor). The marble bath was large and tricked out with everything one needs. While so much about this hotel stands out, the dining room's menu truly takes the cake. Get the tasting menu, sit back with a glass of champagne, and enjoy every last bite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Superb manor house & grounds. Driving in is a real wow. Although there are fab views of the grounds & river from almost every room, ours overlooked the car park so that was disappointing. We had to ask for a window table each morning even though we were first down & the place was empty. Breakfast was great. The courtesy car is a great service. Staff were rather indifferent with the exception of the concierge who were very chatty & informative. The room was our big disappointment so be sure & ask for a view.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in Adare Manor for 2 nights over the St.Patricks weekend on a B&B package just so we could escape the madness of Dublin.

Having stayed in most of the Irish Castle Hotels, Adare Manor really is up there with the best of them! We stayed in the newer part of the Manor at the back but you can stay in the original old manor at an additional cost.

The Good
We stayed in a ground floor room that was very romantic and big! – as big as some apartments with a huge bathroom.
Service was very friendly and décor inviting - stately old home feel to the place, big fire places, state rooms, paintings, huge old lobby etc (make sure to take the free tour of the Manor)
The grounds are truly fantastic – set by a river and golf course with plenty of historic ruins within a 10-15mins walk.
It’s a 10min walk to the village of Adare which we did one cold crisp night under a star filled Spring sky. They also have a shuttle bus.
Breakfast in the Oak room each morning was superb – ask for a window table over looking the gardens and order the Eggs Benedict…sublime!
The Golf Clubhouse is 3 mins walk away and while the standard of food is not as high as in the Manor it makes for a nice relaxed change. So tuck into that Club Sandwich and fries you have been craving!
The bar in the basement with live Irish traditional music was great fun.
Great location for those looking to access Clare – Cliffs of Moher, Burren etc to the northwest and Kerry – Killarney, Ballybunion Golf Course, Dingle etc to the southwest.
Nice small pool area but it could be a little bigger.

The Bad
There isn’t anything really bad to say about the place except dinner in the Oak room is a tad formal….gents will need a jacket and trousers at least. If you don’t mind that then fine but for us on a relaxing weekend away it just wasn’t our thing this time.

Loved it and we will stay here again.

Other tips:
Take afternoon tea in the library or drawing room. Its pricey at c.€26 each but with 3 layers of sandwiches, cakes and treats and all the tea you can drink it really is a memorable experience that allows you to feel like Lord and Lady of the Manor!
Eat in the Wild Geese in Adare Village for dinner. It’s a superb restaurant and only 10mins walk from the Manor.
Take the Tarbert Ferry (30mins away) across the Shannon into Clare rather than drive through Limerick city if you are going to visit the Cliffs of Moher, Burren, Loop Head etc.
Take the free tour of the Manor

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portofella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in the Villas here and they were great. 4 bedroom/bathroom with full kitchen. They had one American outlet in the bedrooms none in bath. They have a restaurant on site by the golf club, however the pubs are a 5 min drive and they were all great. Nice people, good food and music on certain nights. If you want to eat in the manor bring dress clothes. All we had were jeans so we did eat in the manor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dazisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Adare Villas on the Adare Manor property in Adare, Ireland was awesome! We purchased a Groupon for 4 to stay in a 3 bedroom villa on the Adare property. It was immaculate and very nicely furnished...everything looked brand new. Even the bathrooms were perfectly cleaned...and I am a perfectionist about having clean bathrooms, bedding, floors, etc. We were met by Calvin who was informative, friendly and thorough in showing us our villa and where things were located. The villa was an easy walk to the picturesque town of Adare where there is a small grocery store, a pharmacy, a few shops, a few pubs with excellent food and friendly waiters and owners, as well as a local salon, Guys n Dolls, that had fair prices, as well as talented and friendly stylists. You couldn't ask for a better place to hang your hat. We traveled over 1,000 miles seeing virtually every wonderful corner of Ireland and always returned to our home, sweet, home at the Adare villa. One complaint we had was that we never seemed to be able to turn the showerhead in a direction that didn't hit you square in the face, probably because the shower was a somewhat smallist square. Also, the towel warmers never seemed to be on in the morning or evening when we would take a shower; and, it was apparently automatic so we had no control over that. I'm sure you will not find a better place to stay in a better location that to stay in Adare, Ireland in the Adare Villas. We went in February and the weather was chilly with rain now and then.....but there were virtually no other tourists at that time so we had the happy bonus of being totally submerged in Ireland as it really is without the crowds of tourists you might get in the summer months. Ireland's food and friendly people were the highlights of a wonderful trip to a beautiful country.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lkr2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
16.1 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
9.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,493 reviews
9.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: $375 - $1,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare Manor is a neo-Gothic architectural masterpiece, once the family seat of the Earls of Dunraven. Today it is cherished as a warm and welcoming 5 star luxury resort, defined by its spectacular setting, authentic historic character, and the impeccable service of its world-class staff. Situated in the beautiful village of Adare and just 25 minutes from Shannon airport. The 104 guest rooms are air conditioned and lavishly appointed with original art, Georgian-style furnishings, luscious textiles and marble bathrooms. Guests may design a bespoke itinerary of activities in and around the sweeping 840 acre estate of formal gardens, peaceful forests and rolling parklands. Golf, falconry, archery, fishing, La Mer spa treatments and more are all conducted on site, with further adventures such as horseback riding and shooting available within a short drive. Fine dining and world-class libations across the resort’s many restaurants, lounges and bars offer something to tempt every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing