We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“adare manor, a fantastic experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“adare manor, a fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

we stayed in adare manor recently to celebrate my husbands birthday. it was a fantastic experience, a beautiful place with great staff. our room was beautiful and so comfortable. the breakfast was to die for and the location amazing. what makes adare manor though is its staff, they were so helpful, and were so genuinely friendly. nothing was a problem. i can safely saw it was one of the nicest places i have ever stayed in. i hope to go back there again really soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gky06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    249
    73
    31
    14
See reviews for
515
645
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Soon after arrival, I met with Charles for check-in. Everything went smooth and I even received some recommendations of where to visit and eat. The villa was big enough for just me and had a beautiful view to a pasture where some horse ran free. A Most Visit and Stay location, on that side of Ireland!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDORTIZ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Myself an my wife stayed here for 2 nights for a weekend away and availed of a good deal I found. The day before we arrived I got a courtesy phonecall asking was there any special request our would we like to book anything like dinner, activities etc. we booked archery. Upon arrival check-in was very quick and our concierge introduced himself, gave us a quick tour of the hotel and showed us to our room. So within 20 minutes things were already starting to look great!

For our first night we ate in Adare village, our secound night we ate in the golf club bar and was looked after by Vincent, he was very helpful and great for nice quick friendly chat. The food was absolutely delicious and there was plenty of it. Vincents reccomendations where very good and he saw to it that my wife got non alcoholic cocktail that she liked. The overall price for this eveing was fine and well worth it.

Breakfast every morning was very nice. There was a good selection of food and we were seated in a nice place beside the window.

The room itself was standard but was nicely decorated and was clean, it was also apart of the original castle which added to the novelty of it all.

As mentioned we booked archery and this took place in the walled garden for the still targets, our instructor I think his name was Liam (Sorry if not, I'm bad with names) was very good and really helped us get the very most out of the experience and showed us techniques to improve our aim, and talked about safety. The moving targets was down on a green close to the colf club. Discs were shot into the air for us to hit, this was alot more difficult but was alot of fun, I only managed to take down 1.

So in a nutshell our experience was very good with adare manor

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sobri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had afternoon tea in Adare Manor recently with family and it was great. We were seated in a window seat overlooking the gardens in a really quiet room lined with books. They had a fire going and the staff were very attentive even through they were really busy.

We ordered afternoon tea for four and they brought out the tea and cups etc first. It was another 15 minutes before the food came out and I waited to see if we would be offered fresh tea (so many places dont). Not only did they offer fresh tea but the waiter replenished the cups and milk as well. Excellent service.

The food was lovely. None of the group ate fish but they replaced the fish with other options (including a nutella and banana sandwich from the kids menu - YUM) There was 5 different wraps/sandwiches per person, 2 scones with lemon curd, jam and cream per person and 5 different cakes/deserts per person also, along with the tea. Really substantial afternoon tea with a great selection served in a very pretty setting.

Well worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the Adare Manor town homes. These well built homes (with American electric outlets) had separate bedrooms and baths for each family member. The grounds and town of Adare couldn't be any cuter. The castle is beautiful and has wonderful history. We had such a great time at the pub in the basement of the castle as well as in several pubs just walking distance away in town. The Irish people were so friendly and we felt so safe there. Adare is a great location to stay because you can take day trips in every direction - i.e. Dingle Peninsula, Cliffs of Moher, The Blarney Castle, Gallway). Aer Lingus offers package deals including flight to Dublin, Rental car and lodging at prices we found to be less expensive than a trip to Hilton Head. This is the least expensive way to gain a European experience and it is comforting because everyone speaks English. Go there. You'll be happy that you did.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel so deserves a 5 * rating, from the genuine welcome, and professional approach ,our overnight could not have been better. The dinner was excellent and breakfast.had immense choices.Our room was, warm, comfortable, spacious, over looking the river. All the staff were excellent, particular thanks to Linda and Roger. We will be back !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I recently enjoyed a stay at the Adare Manor and was very impressed by it. All the staff, from room maintenance to front of house staff, were professional, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable in their jobs. We were given a friendly and informative welcome from the receptionist when we checked in and she gave us a tour of the hotels facilities before showing us to our room.
The room was spacious yet cosy. It was beautifully decorated with tasteful furnishings and had a lovely view over the golf course and surrounding countryside.
We had supper in the golf club house and it was well presented and tasty. The breakfast was varied and lovely. The continental buffet accommodated all tastes and the full Irish breakfast had good quality produce and was delicious.
The Tack Room is a lovely place to relax and enjoy a few drinks and there was a pianist playing music for the evening while we were there.
The grounds of the hotel are immaculately maintained and there are lovely walkways around the grounds that are not to be missed. Overall I was very impressed and I hope that I will have the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.5 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
9.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
9.0 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing