We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
richmond, Va
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

A beautiful place to stay in Ireland. I am in my 50's and recently remarried. The entire staff was accommodating. The food is excellent in the restaurant. Such attention to detail ! You will be treated like royalty here. The staff will call you by name from the moment you arrive. The service, food and grounds are fabulous. The rooms are nice, but older and not as up-to-date and modern as I would have expected. However, the staff's attention to detail more than makes up for what the room was lacking. We are not golfers, but the golfers here were serious golfers! People from all over the US brought their clubs for rounds of golf on the spectacularly beautiful course. We saw some young golfer being followed by photographers. We stayed arrived Sept 19th...weather was very windy and very chilly with spurts of rain during the day. Golfers in Ireland must know how to play the ball into the wind here.
Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    249
    73
    31
    14
See reviews for
517
647
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

After visiting the hustle and bustle of Belfast and Dublin, this was a great transition to traveling the country side in the western part of Ireland. The town of Adare offers on a smaller scale what the cities would offer on a larger scale. The Golf course is extraordinary and the service offered by the employees is second to none. A great destination or a great place from which to day trip throughout Ireland. This was our second trip and it will always be part of any trip to visit Ireland!

Room Tip: All villas are great rooms...some have views of golf club out the back door...all villas are spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcarroll65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

If you want to feel like royalty, stay at Adare Manor. It is a magnificent structure, unlike any other place we have stayed. We stayed with our daughter , she had a standard room, we had a premium room. The only difference I could see was that her was a little smaller. It still had all the amenities. We overlooked the creek and golf course. The best part of our stay was the "Hawk Walk" we took with Dennis and Rosie. An experience of a lifetime. We literally walked with hawks flying just over our heads. Their names are Jake and Alfie. They will sit on your arm if you have some food for them. They come when Dennis calls them and are very intelligent. I would certainly urge anyone staying at Adare Manor to avail themselves of this opportunity. I don't know where you would find an experience such as this one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The gardens lovely. A walk around the grounds is a must. I have to say however that I found the food lacking. To my way of thinking, it was overpriced for what you received. Also, breakfast was extra which was surprising given the cost of staying there. It was the only place in Ireland where breakfast was extra. If price is no object, certainly add Adare Manor to your list of must stay places while in Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnbmcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Adare Manor as part of a package deal. The hotel and grounds are absolutely exquisite. We had the standard room and it was extremely well appointed with a VERY large bathroom, although it would have been nice to have a larger seating area, still a beautiful room. Breakfast was excellent and we ordered eggs benedict one morning - perfectly done. For breakfast you can sit in an alcove area which makes it a great way to start the morning. They have a nice relaxing bar area, very high ceilings, couple of fireplaces, beautiful furniture and paintings, all in traditional style. If you want you can go to the Rack bar in the lower level where they play music nightly, it is also very nice.
We booked the trip without the expectation of playing golf, but after seeing the grounds and the golf course we decided to go for it. Absolutely a great choice. They got us off the next morning no problem with 2 excellent sets of rental clubs. it wasn't cheap (we paid about 260 Euros for round and clubs) but it was well worth it. The course is the #1 parkland course in Ireland, and well deserving of it's rating. The course is well laid out, in excellent condition, the greens are outstanding, perfect shape and with a very true roll. There are numerous 300+ year old trees on the course giving it a tremendous visual impact.
We also went into town, and although small is quite cute. For lunch try DeLish restaurant, they aren't open for diinner and thefood was outstanding. For dinner we went to Auntie Lina's, traditional Irish style pub and very good choice for either a drink or a bite.
Whenever we mentioned Adare Manor, both the facility and the golf course to others during out trip, everyone spoke highly about the location and it easily warrants a 5 star rating.
Great place to relax, golf, go into town for a bite and finish the evening off at either of the 2 bar locations. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

If you want to be spoiled and experience staying in a Castle in mystical Ireland . . . . Adare Manor is the place. The service, staff, entertainment, food are exceptional . . . . 5 Star . . . the golf . . . well . . . you could be playing almost any North American golf course . . . I would recommend spending the extra $ $ $ $ and go to Balybunion.

DLK
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

The Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort is a wonderful resort with exceptional service. We found everyone on the staff to be professional, courteous and accomodating.

The hotel is beautiful and a bit eccentric which only makes it more interesting. The golf course is well designed and challenging.

Lastly, I highly recommend taking the time to walk around the hotel and grounds as there are many things to discover.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Adare Manor and Golf resort at Adare, Ireland is not only a 5 star hotel/resort, but a marvelous experience of history. The Manor is an example of Tudor architecture with 60 foot ceilings made of local limestone. It includes interesting eccentricities which were personal touches made by the owner, the second Earl of Dunraven and his wife, Caroline. This property is unlike any I have known in terms of a truly 'castle' experience. The staff is wonderful, helpful and friendly. The food is fantastic. The 840 acre property is outstanding. Don't miss the guided tour of the Manor complete with the most interesting details of its history and its grounds. I have never experiened any hotel quite like it and my husband and I are quite well travelled. Yes, there is no elevator in the main Manor, but if you can do stairs this adds to the authenticity of an experience of being taken back in time to life in a castle of a previous century! The bathroom in our deluxe room was lovely and modern, done in marble with Victorian hardware and a pedestal sink which stays true to the time period. It was an unforgetable experience.

Room Tip: Got the extra mile and get a Deluxe room in the old Manor facing the partiere garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlem54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
16.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
9.7 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing