We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUTSTANDING !!!”
Adare Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Adare Farm Cottage
Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Adare Farm Cottage
Dining Area
Kitchen
upstairs bedroom
downstairs twinroom
View of grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Adare, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cosmopoli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING !!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at the farm cottage in Adare! Bryan was wonderful! He told us a little about the history of the farm and cottage as well as the area around Adare. The cottage is beautiful! We spent one day in the village of Adare-truly one of the most beautiful villages in Ireland! There was also golfing and hiking available within easy driving distance from the cottage! We truly enjoyed our stay, and it was a pleasure getting to know Bryan! We'd visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed chatting with you. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crissy L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“North Carolina”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first stop on our tour of Ireland. We stayed at the cottage 4 nights. The cottage was fantastic!! We were in Ireland about 2 weeks and we all agreed this was our favorite place to stay. Miller greeted us every evening and mornings. He is so sweet. Adare welcomed us with opened arms. The nicest group of people. Thank you to Bryan and his family for a great time. We will be back. I would love to stay at the cottage longer next visit. I miss Ireland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laterry1
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet and Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just spent time at the cottage and it was just what we need. The property is beautiful. Quiet with farm animals close by and a sweet welcoming dog (the highlight for our kids). The cottage was well equipped and very clean. The fireplace was very enjoyable. Upon arrival we were met by our host who let us in and explained some features to us. Bryan was great to work with and made sure our stay was good! We definitely be booing again when we visit Adare next!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
It was great to meet you and your lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie Z
Plenee-Jugon, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A charming, cozy rural retreat”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cottage for a 4 day stay for a family get- together last week and it was absolutely perfect, clean, comfortable and thankfully warm and cozy as the weather wasn't very kind to us. We arrived in a rainy dark evening and Bryan and Miller the sheep dog were there to greet us and the cottage had all the lamps on and was warm as toast - a wonderful welcome. Thanks Bryan!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumsy818
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful !!!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This cottage is perfect for anchoring a destination which allows you to travel the West of Ireland--very easy to negotiate by car, bus, or train various day trips, An easy drive from Shannon Airport. Now--the best part: you are actually staying on a working dairy farm! Accommodations are quite comfortable--all the creature comforts you could want. Owner lives on the premises and is quite helpful and hospitable. Loved every bit of our stay!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayr947
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A wonderful place to stay exactly as the photos show. Very nicely furnished and an extremely well equipped kitchen. It's an excellent base for travelling around several places both locally and further afield. We enjoyed our stay so much we've booked again for April 2017 and we're really looking forward to it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing