We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food.”

Pat Collins Bar & restaurant
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent bar food. Have visited at night and during the day. Have tried most things on the menu at this stage. Chicken Caesar Salad is fab. Worth a visit. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bredaduggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    165
    31
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chicken wing bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This pub is a traditional irish pub and decor reflects this. I order the chicken wings for a starter which after my partner had tasted them I had to share them with him, they were fab fab fab, we then got a toasted special ans steak sandwich both of which were very very tasty, would recommend a visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferamy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Perfect pub in Adare right on strip. Nice staff and good Guinness. Burgers fresh hot and fish n chips delicious

Helpful?
1 Thank TXGoose23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is THE Pub in Adare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

While Aunty Lena's is closer to the Dunraven hotel and Adare Manor, and may be a little larger than Pat Collins, we liked the intimacy of Pat's. Situated in a corner building towards the end of Main Street, Pat Collins is your traditional Irish pub with delicious soups. I had Potato and Leek, a seafood chowder, and Squash Coconut. Not all at once, mind you...but we went back, it was that good! We enjoyed the local banter, the friendly bar staff as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal and Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a light lunch in this pub and it was very nice so we decided to come back for something to eat later that evening. The pub was very busy but one member of staff managed to get us seated in a very nice place so that we could watch the football and enjoy our meal. We had steak sandwiches and chowder and all were excellent. There was a very good atmosphere in the pub and we would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreeceQBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat Collins Bar & restaurant also viewed

Adare, County Limerick
 
Adare, County Limerick
 
Adare, County Limerick
Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to Pat Collins Bar & restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing