We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is THE Pub in Adare” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pat Collins Bar & restaurant

Pat Collins Bar & restaurant
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is THE Pub in Adare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

While Aunty Lena's is closer to the Dunraven hotel and Adare Manor, and may be a little larger than Pat Collins, we liked the intimacy of Pat's. Situated in a corner building towards the end of Main Street, Pat Collins is your traditional Irish pub with delicious soups. I had Potato and Leek, a seafood chowder, and Squash Coconut. Not all at once, mind you...but we went back, it was that good! We enjoyed the local banter, the friendly bar staff as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    165
    30
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal and Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a light lunch in this pub and it was very nice so we decided to come back for something to eat later that evening. The pub was very busy but one member of staff managed to get us seated in a very nice place so that we could watch the football and enjoy our meal. We had steak sandwiches and chowder and all were excellent. There was a very good atmosphere in the pub and we would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GreeceQBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average dinner food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Early dinner on a Friday night. The stew's flavor was okay, but there was a lot of fat left on the meat. Although it was a large helping, I couldn't finish it. I think it might have been on the list of specials for the night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bangers and Mash and some World Cup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Liked it all, disliked nothing...The food was great, there were a dozen screens to watch the match. and enthusiastic patrons to share it all with.....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JudgeJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly bar with live Irish music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good friendly service, vegetarian options available, food was good. Live Irish music was lovely, and they let the kids stay to enjoy the music.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asiopean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat Collins Bar & restaurant also viewed

Adare, County Limerick
 
Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to Pat Collins Bar & restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing