We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pub in Adare!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sean Collins & Sons Bar

Sean Collins & Sons Bar
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seán Collins & Sons bar is a traditional Irish Bar on the Main Street of Adare. Along with serving the best Guinness in Adare Seán Collins & Sons bar also serves a range of local craft beers, a great range of Wines and a large selection of internatinal spirits. The Bar also has a large menu and provided customers with a varied range of food options to suit all tastes. Seán Collins & Sons bar is an owner/operated bar and Seán is always on hand to serve and chat with customers. Be sure to call by when your in Adare. We are looking forward to meeting you.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pub in Adare!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Hands down, this was our favorite Pub in Adare Village. Sean was very helpful and nice to our entire group. The food was great and really helped fill us after a long day of being a tourist!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulSAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    134
    38
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

After eating at higher rated restaurants, we had our beat meal in Adare right here. Better than the food was the caring service and friendly, attentive family delivering it. Great family place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Warm and Cozy Pub...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

the owner recognized we were "out of towers", and when our pints of Guinness arrived, they had a shamrock indentation in the foam - just cool. Nice place, talked to locals, about golf and the rest, all good, great spot.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great except for cigarette smoke from porch area which they did nothing about.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Was here before with family and it was fabulous. We came back today Easter Sunday and sat down near the door expecting another great experience. After a few minutes 4 or 5 smokers gathered in the porch area. We asked for an alternative table further from the smoke. We were told nothing could be done. We got up and left. I noticed Sean was behind the bar as we left. We're extremely disappointed but bottom line is if you don`t mind cigarette smoke then it`s a great spot. We won't be back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank EdCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

The food was really good and the atmosphere was like hanging out in a friends house. We went to a traditional Irish music night and it was great fun.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank morgin1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sean Collins & Sons Bar also viewed

 
Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to Sean Collins & Sons Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing