We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the family atmosphere and the way the staff treated us as family.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrick-on-Shannon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cryan's Quay Side Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The wifi worked great. The food was good. The service was outstanding. The staff helped us as needed. This was our first trip to Ireland and we felt at home. The Cryan helped us to feel welcome. We hope to go back in two years.
There are a lot of parties nearby and you will hear the revelers. That is the nature of the community.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesR165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

we stayed here as we were attending a wedding in the landmark across the road. we wanted to stay in the landmark but it was full and we had to book the cryan. We were delighted with the hotel i traveled with my daughter in law (to be) and my mother and father. Both rooms were clean and bright and the location was brillant. The staff were very helpful and we enjoy our stay very much . 1 week later my parents returned to celabrate their golden anniversary as by choice they wanted to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrennix3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed a this hotel while attending a wedding in the Landmark Hotel. We were extremely happy with our bedroom which was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff from reception, bar, restaurant and housekeeping were all extremely friendly and it really felt with a traditional Irish welcome. The breakfast was very well presented and tasty along with the bar food served all day one the Regatta Bar.

I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topdog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I booked this hotel for my sisters hen party back in January and we stayed on July 2nd. The staff all along were really helpful and friendly and when we checked in, even with the big excitable gang of us the receptionist still had a smile on her face! The hotel itself is really beautiful, the rooms were really nicely decorated and the facilities were great. We also ate at their restaurant and despite being late sitting (girls will be girls) the staff couldn't have been more friendly and the food was top notch. Would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The rooms to the front of the hotel have a lovely view of the river. The moon river cruise is a must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheepish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I traveled from London with an elderly gentleman for his sisters funeral. As it was the Bank Holiday weekend all the Hotels were fully booked. The staff at Cryans found us two lovely comfortable rooms at very short notice. We were booked for one week but unfortunatly the elderly gentleman colasped the night before the funeral and died one week later. My distress was eased by the kindness shown to me by Frances and all her staff. I plan to return to Carrick on Shannon and Cryans Hotel under happier circumstances.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed here for two days for a wedding in the Landmark Hotel. Cryans is just across road from The Landmark and much cheaper. The food at the wedding reception was not a patch on the meal we had the night before in Cryans. The service and quality of the food was superb. The bedroom overlooking the Shannon was comfortable, spacious and very clean with the best jacuzzi bath I've ever been in. The hotel has no frills so don't expect crisp white tablecloths but the food more than makes up for it. I really enjoyed Carrick on Shannon. It is a very interesting little town and there was a great buzz about it. The cruisers were coming and going constantly and we had a ringside seat so there wasn't a dull moment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateCo.Down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

First time visiting Carrick on Shannon and definitely recommend it. We parked behind the Landmark hotel which offered free parking and was literally right next door to Cryans. Lovely bright reception and views over the river. Stayed in a triple room with 2 friends and was happy with same. Nothing special but comfortable bed and very clean.

Hotel is only about 3 mins walk to centre of town so excellent location.

didnt have dinner here but walked about five minutes to the left to a lovely thai restaurant where the food was just delicious. Carrick on Shannon seems to be the hot spot for hen and stag parties and there was easily 7 in the pub we ended up in (Dunnes.) This was a great lively place more of a disco bar than a pub.. very big and excellent smoking area so us smokers didnt end up on our own outside as usually happens.

Got free shuttle bus to Cartanhouse nightclub which is about 1 mile away. Very impressed with this place. We were able to reserve an area before we arrived and I have to say the staff were just lovely.. Nicest most helpful people. Our whole group was extremely impressed. This place is split in two with one area for a live band and one for the dance fans.

Shuttlebus brought us back in again for the grand total of €2 each.

Ended up in the residents bar with one of the nicest night barmen till 6.30 that morning.

The only real downside was the breakfast in the morning. The cold food selection was very limited, only really cereal and some brown bread. Ordered scrambled egg on toast and was served a microwaved lump on top of toast. This is the only negative point so overall highly recommend this place for a stay in carrick.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyann82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carrick-on-Shannon hotels
0 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
457 reviews
0 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#2 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#6 of 21 in Carrick-on-Shannon
22 reviews
1.9 mi away
Leitrim Inn Lodge
Leitrim Inn Lodge
#14 of 21 in Carrick-on-Shannon
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cryan's Quay Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cryan's Quay Side Hotel

Address: Bridge Street, Carrick-on-Shannon NA, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Carrick-on-Shannon
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cryans Hotel in Carrick-on-Shannon, Leitrim, has retained its old world charm seldom seen in modern Ireland. Nestled right in the heart of Carrick on Shannon, this Leitrim hotel situated on the banks of the River Shannon is the perfect getaway to relax and soak up some genuine Irish hospitality. At the same time, you’re less than a minute away from the hustle and bustle of all the local pubs, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Cryans Quay Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing