We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food & service”
Review of Courtyard Kitchen

Courtyard Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Courtyard Kitchen Restaurant & Wine Bar Located within the Courtyard - Beside Murtaghs Bar.Courtyard Kitchen is a stylish Restaurant offering Great Food & Drink in Comfortable Surroundings. The Atmosphere is Exciting, the staff are Friendly and Professional and most of all the Menu & Drinks are Reasonably Priced.Courtyard Kitchen is an ideal setting for a chat over Coffee, Glass of Wine a Beer or Delicious Meal.Lunch / Dinner and Party Menus are on offer - Courtyard Kitchen is open from 12pm each day till late
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Thank you to courtyard cafe for makin us so welcomed during our stay, with great selection of gluten free foods, delicious food & excellent value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank dmcilroy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardKitchen, Manager at Courtyard Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your review and kind comments.
We hope to see you back in Carrick on Shannon again soon and look forward to Welcoming you to Courtyard Kitchen once again.
Regards
The Team @ Courtyard Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 138 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had family dinner here on Sat night March 22nd. I probably had nicer food before, but I can't remember when. The seabass was reccommended by the manager.....and he wasn't wrong. It was first class. And everything was, as the manager kept saying, no bother! Definitely worth a visit and very reasonable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PJJ3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardKitchen, Manager at Courtyard Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Courtyard Kitchen.
We recently changed our Evening Menu and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and service offered on your visit.
We are very fortunate to have a Fish Monger located beside Courtyard Kitchen, Pisces Repens, where all our fish is fresh and supplied on a daily basis.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon !!
Regards
The Team @ Courtyard Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in nearby apartments and got a big takeaway order very kindly delivered to us. Food was good....no complaints apart from the steep price.

Thank Bookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardKitchen, Manager at Courtyard Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your recent review on Courtyard Kitchen
We can provide a takeout service on all menu items from Courtyard Kitchen and we are always happy to deliver to our neighbouring apartments.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our food but disappointed to note you found our prices not as expected.
We are committed at Courtyard Kitchen in offering Good Food & Service and pride ourselves in being one of the most reasonably priced restaurants in the local area. While we provide a take out service to our customers and offer a restaurant quality service in this regard,unfortunately we cannot compare on normal take out prices as one would expect. We are always happy to advise on menu selections to meet or keep within a budget, indeed we can tailor menu's to suit small or large groups.
If we can ever be of assistance to you on a future visit to the area, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.
Regards
The Team @ Courtyard Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

On a recent stay in Carrick on Shannon, we ate in the Courtyard Kitchen. This restaurant is a little of the Main Street but easy to find. I found the staff very attentive & pleasant. The meal was beautiful both in presentation & taste. The Manager was so polite & helpful. I would definitely recommend the courtyard for its good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 380marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardKitchen, Manager at Courtyard Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Courtyard Kitchen.
Thank you also for your recommendation of the restaurant both for its food and service. We are glad that you found your visit and dining experience to be enjoyable and relaxing.

We look forward to welcoming back to Courtyard Kitchen again in the near future.

Regards
The Team @ Courtyard Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A group of 17 of us ate here on Saturday night....the food is amazing...the service is amazing and the restaurant itself has such a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The manager is possibly one of the nicest guys you could meet and so so helpful. Everyone in the group had the same opinion and are still ranting and raving about this place! Definitely worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Noah2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardKitchen, Manager at Courtyard Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your recent review on Courtyard Kitchen

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
We cater for all groups and parties, no group is too big and we can tailor our menu's and packages to suit the occasion.
Please don't hesitate to contact us on any future visit to the area and we will be happy to make any necessary arrangements.

Regards
The Team @ Courtyard Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courtyard Kitchen also viewed

Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 

Been to Courtyard Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing