We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clenahoo House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Carrick-on-Shannon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
View Hotel
Bush Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Landmark Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Melvin(Leitrim)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Leitrim Quay(Leitrim)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Silver Eel(Roscommon)
View Hotel
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
135
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmeeting friendshelpful with suggestionsnext morningtoo good to be truerooms are beautifultea and cakelovely hostsour room was spaciousweekend tripwould highly recommend staying herenoelirelandaccommodationoarsmanleitrim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

On a recent business trip to Carrick, I stayed in Clenahoo House and it was a pleasure. Noel and Deirdre are delightful hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. It was like home away from home - Ireland were playing Italy that evening and as rain was threatening, Noel offered to drive me into Carrick (10 mins walk away). The room was spacious and spotless and the full Irish was beautifully cooked and presented. Noel and Deirdre are natural homely people and entertaining guests comes very easy to them. Last but not least - terrific value for money. If ever I am visiting the Carrick-on-Shannon area again I will look no further than Clenahoo House for my b+b. Hope the grandchildren are enjoying the holidays folks!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Myself, husband and three year old went for a weekend trip to carrick on shannon and had booked a B&B in advance. When we had finished sight seeing and touring we went there at 9pm to settle our little girl to bed for the night. It turned out to be an absolute disaster of a place. It was a terrible,unclean and awful house. We left immediately and handed back the key. We wandered aimlessly around carrick on shannon looking for somewhere to stay and everything was booked out. Then the angels intervened and I saw the sign for Clenahoo house. Deirdre does not realise how happy I was when she opened the door and immediately brought out the tea, a juice in a sipper cup and bun for our daughter and a toy to entertain her and EVEN put on cartoons on tv for her. They made us feel soooo welcome and as if we had come home. I thank them sincerely for saving our weekend away. The rooms were better than any hotel with tv and comfy beds. They went out for the night and trusted us to stay in there house alone. Their house is beauiful and so homely. And to top it all off the most amazing breakfast in the morning . Thank you so much guys.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Noel and Deirdre are just the nicest hosts you could ask for. My sister and I traveled for 3 weeks in Ireland and met the most wonderful people.... but....Noel and Deirdre where are favorites. We where in Ireland to try and locate information on our family in Elphin....just about 20 minutes away....every day we would have a wonderful breakfast and take off with map and info in hand. After a long day...of finding so much information...our hosts would want to hear all about what we did....they offered so many suggestions....and recommended that we go to Strokestown for more information.....as we had trouble with records locally.

Our room was large, with comfortable twin beds, two large windows, and a great shower. We used the sitting room down stairs to read and there was always tea available. Just the most inviting of B and B's. We hope to be back for more family history work and a stay at Clenahoo House.

Room Tip: All rooms have great windows, nice bathrooms and really top quality beds...you can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRISANDBILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just returned from from a weeks stay at Clenahoo House, whilst working in Carrick, Noel & Deidre are the perfect hosts, even when things went a little a stray, they still made it feel like home and looked after me very well. I wonder reccommend this house to everyone, the accommodation, breakfast, hosts and value for money are beyond belief.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neddyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We visited Carrick on Shannon in April en route to the West Coast of Ireland, and found Clenahoo house to be an excellent place to stay. The rooms were modern and well appointed and the shower was the best one we found in Ireland! Deidre and Noel were very friendly, and Deidre cooks up a fantastic full Irish breakfast. We didn't find many reasons to linger in Carrick on Shannon itself, but if you're going there anyway, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukeandleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews