We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clenahoo House
Nearby Hotels
Bush Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
$157
$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection(Carrick-on-Shannon)(Great Value!)
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$146
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Landmark Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
135
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmeeting friendshelpful with suggestionsnext morningtoo good to be truerooms are beautifultea and cakelovely hostsour room was spaciousweekend tripwould highly recommend staying herenoelirelandaccommodationoarsmanleitrim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Noel and Deirdre are just the nicest hosts you could ask for. My sister and I traveled for 3 weeks in Ireland and met the most wonderful people.... but....Noel and Deirdre where are favorites. We where in Ireland to try and locate information on our family in Elphin....just about 20 minutes away....every day we would have a wonderful breakfast and take off with map and info in hand. After a long day...of finding so much information...our hosts would want to hear all about what we did....they offered so many suggestions....and recommended that we go to Strokestown for more information.....as we had trouble with records locally.

Our room was large, with comfortable twin beds, two large windows, and a great shower. We used the sitting room down stairs to read and there was always tea available. Just the most inviting of B and B's. We hope to be back for more family history work and a stay at Clenahoo House.

Room Tip: All rooms have great windows, nice bathrooms and really top quality beds...you can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRISANDBILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just returned from from a weeks stay at Clenahoo House, whilst working in Carrick, Noel & Deidre are the perfect hosts, even when things went a little a stray, they still made it feel like home and looked after me very well. I wonder reccommend this house to everyone, the accommodation, breakfast, hosts and value for money are beyond belief.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neddyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We visited Carrick on Shannon in April en route to the West Coast of Ireland, and found Clenahoo house to be an excellent place to stay. The rooms were modern and well appointed and the shower was the best one we found in Ireland! Deidre and Noel were very friendly, and Deidre cooks up a fantastic full Irish breakfast. We didn't find many reasons to linger in Carrick on Shannon itself, but if you're going there anyway, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukeandleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Three of us were on a cycling trip and stayed in Clenahoo House. We were very tired when we arrived. Deirdre and Noel were wonderfully welcoming hosts in a very genuine way. The bedrooms were better than a hotel to the point of even having electric blankets. Even a breakfast menu. Its worth staying just for the breakfast alone! Accomodation great, food great and hosts great. It has been said in the other reviews, but I'll say it again, this is a fantastic place to stay, and thanks again to Deirdre and Noel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Have just returned home from our second visit to Clenahoo House.
What we first thought was almost too good to be true has turned out to be even better this time around !! Definitley to be highly recommened.
Deirdre and Noel, take a bow !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annet015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews