We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for €40 per night”
Review of Leitrim Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leitrim Inn Lodge
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Rooms were warm and bedding clean. Shower small but clean. Decor is a bit dated and could do with a lick of paint but otherwise good value for money for a night or two. No breakfast but a few cafe's in the village. Small river Boats can be rented at the local marina for day trips on the Shannon for €120/day. We didn't rent this time but looks good value for say 2 couples for a day out if the sun shines. Overall we'd stay there again if passing through the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubby_2b_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 74 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

Myself and my partner and another couple stayed here in March 2012. We really enjoyed our staff, the rooms are above a nice pub (which serves food as well) and the staff were very accomodating.

Rooms were clean and decent amenities were available. Carrick-on-shannon is a short car ride away if you fancy a night out.

Lovely scenery surrounding the area for a walk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DervlaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed here with friends for one night. At the time they had their address on their website as Carrick on Shannon but I checked today & thankfully its now changed. We didnt read the small print about the 5 mins from Carrick & just took the literal translation of the address at the time. We also took the photos to be accurate on the website but they were certainly not of the room we were in. Carrick is only 10 minutes drive away though & the taxi fare isnt bad but we went into Carrick to go around shops, then back to hotel to get changed, only to have to get another taxi to take us back in for our night out & another back at the end of the night. So although the hotel seemed cheap at the time it worked out the same as if we had stayed in a better hotel in Carrick. Obviously we didnt check trip advisor before travelling :( On checking in a young girl who was nice enough.
I stayed in Febuary '11 but I am unable to enter this date for some reason.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MMH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrimlodge, Owner at Leitrim Inn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Is this review genuine? if so why does the reviewer state that they stayed in April 11 and below that state that they stayed in February 11
Why did they stay twice if they had these issues
Why would a reviewer wait 11 months to post a review

Even allowing for taxi s fares our accommodation rates are cheaper than most in Carrick on Shannon
Rooms have been upgraded since April or February 11
We are striving at all times to improve the service for our guests and we welcome constructive genuine feedback.
We operate a check out review with our guests we have no record of any complaint from this guest for either February 11 or April 11
If this review is genuine we would ask the reviewer to come forward and we will discuss the issues otherwise its credibility is suspect
Our contact details are on our web site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I went on a weekend away here with 3 of my friends and we had a great experience! The hotel was clean, comfy and afforadable! The staff were lovely and very helpful! We arrived early on saturday and had a few drinks and dinner, the atmosphere was great and the food was lovely too. We then went for a night out in Carrick on Shannon which is only 5 minutes drive away and the staff sorted us out with taxis in and out. Had a really great weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend away with some friends, was an ideal location for a break away, the rooms we stayed in were clean comfortable and very reasonably priced, the bar had a warm lively atmosphere with good drink and a very tasty food menu, the staff we met were very friendly and helpful, I would definately recommend leitrim inn lodge to anyone planning a trip away.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

It reminded me more of a hostel. Really dated, damp & the staff are the owners & are lacking in customer service abilities. Worst "hotel" I have ever stayed in. Also went their believing it was in Carrick on Shannon but glad to hear they have since ammended it since on their website.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Myself and my wife wanted a short,quiet and inexpensive break,so we choose the Leitrim inn after it was recommended to us.The room we stayed in wasn't luxurious but it was comfortable,clean and quiet exactly what we wanted.We played golf in Carrick on Shannon and headed back for dinner at the Leitrim Lodge where we had a fine meal topped off with a few drinks in the bar.Must say we met a few great characters (who are hard to beat on the pool table)at the bar who were great craic.We were looked after really well by all the staff and were made really welcome,thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrick-on-Shannon
1.7 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
457 reviews
1.8 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
894 reviews
1.9 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#2 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
537 reviews
5.7 mi away
Glebe House
Glebe House
#4 of 7 in Mohill
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leitrim Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leitrim Inn Lodge

Address: Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Carrick-on-Shannon
Price Range: $45 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leitrim Lodge, is conveniently located within 5 minutes drive of Carrick on Shannon town centre. This makes The Leitrim Lodge Hotel the ideal accommodation option for Individuals, Couples, Families, Business Trips, Hen & Stag Parties and other groups. Accommodation options are flexible to suit your needs and Guests have a choice of Single, Double, Twin, Family or Quadruple rooms (includes Ground Floor Room with Disabled access Facilities). We offer a Full Range of Packages and Activities all at great value rates! All Rooms are ensuite, and in room features include TV, hair dryers, Tea/Coffee making facilities. Washing & Ironing Facilities. Complimentary Wi-Fi Access is also available at The Leitrim Lodge Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leitrim Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing