We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, good location and superb for group of friends or family wishing to stay together.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrick Plaza Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carrick Plaza Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service, good location and superb for group of friends or family wishing to stay together.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

2nd time staying at Carrick Plaza Suites. First time was with a small group of friends for a long weekend when we were attending a wedding in a neighbouring hotel. 2nd time was with 20 friends for my sisters hen weekend. The apartments and service provided by the owner were excellent on both occasions given the different requirements for both weekends. The apartments are in a very central location in the town with most amenities in walking distance. They were excellent value for money and very clean and comfortable. Organising a hen weekend for 20 girls was made relatively painless as the owner of the apartments booked and arranged most of the activities for me including minibus transport to and from the venues. All in all, excellent stay on both occasions and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali_connor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    24
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
26
32
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed here for a stag weekend, 25 of us in total and everyone thought the apartments and hotel suites were great. They were modern and had everything we needed. Large tv was great to watch the rugby on too. Showers were powerful. Philip and his staff were extremely helpful and organised dinner in a local restaurant and paintball nearby on one of the days.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank menziesmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaghy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed in Carrick Plaza for a hen weekend. Booking was hassle free and Philip dealt with all my queries. We had one apartment suite and two hotel rooms. They were really clean and modern. The beds were really comfy (pleasant surprise) and rooms well heated for a chilly November weekend. The apartment had good facilities for making food - an oven, fridge, freezer etc and plenty of crockery and cutlery. The bathrooms, again were really clean and plenty of hot water. There was plenty of room for our luggage in the rooms. The suites are really well located - we were within a few minutes walk from bars, restaurants and Philip can organise any trips etc that you want to do. All the girls loved it. Other groups staying too but there was no noise during the night. Very peaceful. Have stayed in COS before but this stay was much superior.
Will definitely return.

Stayed November 2010
Helpful?
Thank BellaghyFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodham, UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

Easily the best self-catering apartments I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a few). The rooms are huge, decorated to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. All fittings and furnishings were to a very high quality, and it was a wonderful place to come back to at the end of a busy day. Bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious, and whilst the apartments on the top floor do have sloped ceilings, this was not a problem for us. Apartment was also very quiet, although no hen/stag parties during our stay. The building layout seems clever, suggesting that noise in adjacent apartments would be minimal anyway. Service was excellent and, it has to be said, Carrick Plaza Suites has the most glamorous housekeeping staff I have ever come across. Phillip was also amazingly helpful with organisation and advice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k33z33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Fantastic apartments, wonderful network of activities in Carrick on Shannon. Philip the manager was very helpful in every aspect of organising the Hen weekend. It is a great place for any group for weekends away.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mcnulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed he on a hen party. Couldn't falt service. All staff extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Weekend schedule,
Friday- Girls nite in (papmer nite in the suite)
Saturday - Bollywood Lesson, Dinner in Landmark, Moon river cruise, Niteclub - cartown
Sunday - check out by 12
ALL ORGANISED BY PHILIP in carrick plaza Suites,
Ran like clockwork, accomadation brilliant, popular with hens and stages but the noise is contained - booked out that weekend but No disturbances at all.
I cant recommend Philip and the whole weekend enough.
Everybody we came across were very helpful, friendly and courteous (not your usual service for a Hen party) treated us as 4* guests.
Excellent job everyone. See you again. Cathy

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CFamilyMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrick-on-Shannon
0.1 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#2 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.3 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
11.7 mi away
Percy French Hotel
Percy French Hotel
#1 of 1 in Strokestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Leitrim Inn Lodge
Leitrim Inn Lodge
#17 of 22 in Carrick-on-Shannon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrick Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrick Plaza Suites

Property: Carrick Plaza Suites
Address: Town Centre, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Carrick-on-Shannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Carrick Plaza Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**Re-opening on the 1st December 2014** Carrick Plaza Suites has created an innovative 'luxury limited service' approach to hotels. By concentrating on stylish, comfortable, spacious hotel rooms and self catering apartments, featuring state-of-the-art communications and editing out unnecessary extras. Carrick Plaza Suites is the ideal solution for those value orientated guests that are looking for a hotel in Leitrim that offers convenience, flexibility and affordable luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Carrick Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing