We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carrick Plaza Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Decided not to book in advance for a night in Carrick, and came across this place by accident. Great location, less than a minute's walk to some of the good restaurants/ pubs in the town. We had four beds in our room, though only two of us. Was a bit worried about the nightclub across the road, but didn't hear a thing. The sheets/duvet were fabulous, seemed to be pretty new. I really had a fantastic sleep. I think it's designed with hen nights in mind, and would be a perfect venue for that. Went to coffee shop next door for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Excellent, modern, stylish rooms. Superb location, free parking. Would highly reccomend

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DINGDONGDEMPSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I'm just back from a group stay (neither a hen/stag) at Carrick Plaza suites and would highly recommend them. Location is excellent. The service from staff was excellent, place is very modern and there's secure underground car parking which was a bonus. Directly across the road from the Landmark too so handy if you want breakfast.
A group of 25 of us stayed in both the apartments and the hotel suites and both were great. Very handy having both options available under one roof. The apartments have a great common area and nice balcony so definitely good for groups. Great soundproofing too - the place was fully booked at the weekend but we didnt hear noise from any of the stag or hen parties at all.
Loved the big red sofas in the hotel rooms too!

Room Tip: Apartments are great for a group - would recommend the ones with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed in the Carrick Plaza Suites on a girly hen weekend. From the minute I booked the service was excellent and very helpful in planning and advising my friends hen party. Beautifully situated beside everything and easy to locate. Apartments were very spacious, comfortable and a pleasure to stay in. Beds so comfy and even though there was another hen party staying that weekend we still could not hear a thing. I would highly recommend these apartments/hotel to anyone who is considering going to Carrick-on-Shannon. You couldnt find more helpful staff and beautiful apartments to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed at the Carrick Plaza Suites on a girls night away. Traveled from the East coast so was hoping the trip was worthwhile. Wasn't disappointed. Warmly welcomed at reception. Lovely modern decor. Lift easily accessible. Hallways nice and wide to ease movement of luggage. Apartments themselves nice and bright, and modernly designed (likened to IKEA design). Bedrooms spacious with en-suite in larger room. Shower spacious (ideal for those with mobility issues). Bath & shower in main washroom quite big also. Plenty of storage. Only one thing which was noted was the fact that the apartment slept 4 people but there was only 3 dining room chairs. When we had our carryout one girl had to sit on the couch and eat from her lap. (Would have been nice to sit at the dining table together).
Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharona1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night in a suite while attending a wedding in the Landmark which is just across the road so location is excellent. Girl at check in was lovely. Room was very spacious. Huge bed which incidentally was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Hotel clean and quiet. All the usual facilities in room including a 40" flat screen tv and leather sofa so better than most hotel rooms. No bath but for one night shower sufficed. Overall recommend, right in the centre of town and price is excellent

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZittaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I just stayed in the carrick plaza apartments on a hen weekend and they were fabulous ideal for large groups, great location & very helpful staff the apartments are amazing very and well equiped they have thought of everything. I would highly recommend these to anyone and would def stay again :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellenrose103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrick-on-Shannon
3.3 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#2 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
894 reviews
22.5 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
694 reviews
22.4 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrick Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrick Plaza Suites

Address: Town Centre, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Carrick-on-Shannon
Price Range: $59 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carrick Plaza Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**Re-opening on the 1st December 2014** Carrick Plaza Suites has created an innovative 'luxury limited service' approach to hotels. By concentrating on stylish, comfortable, spacious hotel rooms and self catering apartments, featuring state-of-the-art communications and editing out unnecessary extras. Carrick Plaza Suites is the ideal solution for those value orientated guests that are looking for a hotel in Leitrim that offers convenience, flexibility and affordable luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carrick Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing