We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot for get Away”
other travelers have booked this property
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
A view of Jame's Fort with the house just a ten minute walk away Aerial view of location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
A view of Jame's Fort with the house just a ten minute walk away
Aerial view of location
Aerial view of Castle Park and the marina
Waking up to this view every morning makes for the perfect holiday
Entrance to Beach house
Spacious hallway
Fantastic views from the dining table - perfect for any meal
Spacious dining room and hallway
you can dine in style
Spacious hallway with master en suite bedroom at the end
The ensuite bathroom in the master bedroom
The large ensuite double bedroom
Delightful double upstairs bedroom
Great views from the upstairs  double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
The view you will have from the patio - perfect for bbq's and drinks
Twin bedded room
The upstairs bathroom
Bathroom
Relaxing and spacious living room
The beach in all it's glory - it's just a few short steps from our patio
There's a buzzing nightlife in Kinsale town
Unforgettable restaurants and bars are found at every turn in the town center
Excellent supply of crockery/ glasses/ cutlery to make dinning easy
BBQ in wonderful, relaxing surroundings
Front of house
Front of house
Garden to the back of the house overlooking Beach.
Garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JHobsonLu...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for get Away”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous House, great location, couldn't have chosen a better spot for our Kinsale get away. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed. We loved the walk up to James Fort and around the headland. Kinsale town is only a short drive away and has some fabulous restaurants. the Owner Abina, checked in with us to ensure all was ok and made some great suggestions for things to do, which we really appreciated. Highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you so much for such a great review. So pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Hi Shaun, many thanks for taking the time to provide a positive and helpful review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed the house.
Kind regards
Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Declan T
1 review
“Location, Location, Location!!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I cannot recommend this house highly enough. The detail in the advertisement I read does not go far enough to describe the wonderful, safe beach my children enjoyed, just at the end of the garden and the fabulous setting overall.

The house itself is one of the best stocked we have ever enjoyed as a family (anyone renting accommodation a lot will appreciate how bad it is to drink Cava from a wine glass or have 6 different types of plates for a dinner sitting).

Abina was perfect and could not have been more helpful, and for that we are very appreciative. We had a fantastic time, in no small way impacted by the quality of the house we enjoyed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Hi Delcan, many thanks for such a positive review, I'm glad you appreciated the selection of glasses!
Hope to see you and your lovely family again. Best wishes Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onestep4w...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spacious, quite luxurious and everything you dreamed Ireland can be!”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Super homely house, with the most AMAZING views. The location is great, and the place is huge, great for families (or couples, or friends wanting to get away). I can't wait to rush back, what a place to clear my head and soak up Ireland in all it's beauty. Come here, u can thank me later!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Hi Johnny, good to hear from you. Thanks for your wonderful comments and great to know you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope to see you again next year.
Best wishes Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
“Scenic and comfortable home”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I would recommend this beautiful home to anyone. Abina was a helpful and welcoming host. She was there to meet us on our arrival to give us a guided tour of the house. The property is well equipped, well maintained and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the location immensely. Perfect for beach and walking. Everything we wanted in a setting: picturesque and relaxing. The bookshelves brimming with Irish literature was a big bonus!
Thoroughly enjoyable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Hi Penny, it was a pleasure to have you and your family staying in Beach House. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to submit such a great recommendation. Hope to see you again! Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, garden and beach
Liked least: wi-fi was weak
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Many thanks Tom for your great review. It's good to hear you enjoyed your holiday so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maireaddx...
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a blissful 2 weeks at the Beachhouse and absolutely loved it.

An amazing location close to that wonderful Kinsale town and a very homely house with everything we needed and more. Lovely touch by Abina leaving us tea and bread and butter and jam.

We are already planning our return to this little piece of heaven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Hi Mairead, really pleased to hear you all had a good time and enjoyed the Beach House as much as we do.
Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing