We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern well furnished apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mrs Jane...
1 review
“Modern well furnished apartment”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Excellent location within walking distance of all attractions. Apartment well kitted out. We had a problem on arrival which was sorted out immediately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2018
Thank you very much, Jane, for taking the time to review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Kinsale and that the duplex helped you enjoy your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore73...
1 review
“Lovely apartment in great central location.”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location couldn’t be better for access to shops, restaurants and even great walks. There was a cute seventeenth century pub with open fires around the corner.
The apartment was very clean and cosy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed Kinsale and that the apartment suited your needs. The location is pretty ideal and is something that the guest regularly comment on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chineal
Chemnitz, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Kinsale”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is great, free parking 3 minutes away, a lot of Pubs, Cafes and restaurants within 10 minutes. Even the Ghost Tour starts right across the street.
The apartment is spacious and cozy, we felt immediately at home. The apartment is modern furnished and the kitchen is well equipped.
Great location for Kinsale and the surrounding countryside. Margaret, the owner informed us very well and the contact was very friendly.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Kinsale and that you enjoyed the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdorleo
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a nice week here. It is very well equipped. The owner quickly answers any questions. Nice decoración. No doy tanta we recomendado it. Thanks Margaret

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Hi Lourdes, glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you. Maybe you will come back? I hope so!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I will not drive in Ireland so need a flat that is close to town center. Margaret's townhouse offers a perfect location. It is in town center and only steps to shops and restaurants. There is a wonderful Super Valu just up the street. The flat is very roomy and the kitchen and bath have been recently renovated so very modern. Margaret is very responsive. The hot water pot was not working and she had a replacement delivered immediately even though I could have used the microwave to heat water. I highly recommend Margaret's flat and if I return to Kinsale, I will book it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you, Connie, for your very positive review. I am happy to hear that the apartment suited you and that this helped you enjoy your holiday. I would be delighted to welcome you back to Kinsale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk england
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Kinsale. I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing