We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden little gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cloisters Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at this cozy B & B!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Cloisters Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 396 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2007

Stayed at the Cloisters for two nights, as a previous reviewer said it is VERY clean. We were there for a wedding, checked out our sisters' room at three times the price in Acton's Hotel, it was very dirty compared to Cloisters!! Right opposite the church too, quiet street. They recommended Labistro restaurant, excellent food and service. A friendly B & B with good local knowledge.

1  Thank antonio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

This was the nicest B&B we had ever stayed in within Ireland. Location was fantastic in the heart of Kinsale. Rooms were beautiful and breakfast choices were delicious. The owners were really friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheep66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Can't recommend enough - decent location on a quiet street 3 minutes walk from the town, rooms were cleaner than any hotel I've stayed in lately (although two of the four rooms are slightly smaller than the others). Classic full Irish breakfast was delicious and the people running the place couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevilIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank andreapenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1. Etage, letzte Zimmer auf der rechten Seite
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Torsten_Bochum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Landfall House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 53 in Kinsale
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloisters Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloisters Bed & Breakfast

Address: The Cloisters 2 Friars Street, Kinsale, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cloisters Hotel Kinsale
Cloisters Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing