We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BED & BREAKFAST IN KINSALE!!!!!!”
Review of The Gallery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Gallery
Ranked #23 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Yreka, California
1 review
“BEST BED & BREAKFAST IN KINSALE!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We arrived in Kinsale to find this lovely Bed and Breakfast owned and operated by Tom O'Hare. Our room was very cozy and warm, the breakfast was wonderful, we were so happy with our accommodations and atmosphere that we most certainly will be back! Additionally we left behind some items, a few days later we called Tom and most generously posted off our items to us. Kinsale and The Gallery has now become one of our Top PIcks of places to stay in Ireland!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    22
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Beautiful decor big bathroom, friendly atmosphere, nice location

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miscellaneous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benllech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

A fine place to stay overnight, Clean room, clean bathroom, nice breakfast, Tom the owner very helpful with suggestions for our trip around Kerry.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llionellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed with Tom for 5 nights in his beautiful house. Tom was a great host and gave us lots of reccomendations and tips on the area of Kinsale and around. The room was spacious, cosy and clean with a great selection of DVDs. At breakfast there's lots to choose from and Tom is a marvelous cook, with his jazz music in the backround it's a wonderful way to start the day. We really couldn't of asked for a nicer host, overall it was a lovely stay in Kinsale and we hope to be back again one day.
Thanks Tom :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We enjoyed a 3 night stay with Tom O'Hare in his very comfortable B&B. Our room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Tom's breakfasts were spot on along with the lovely jazz music he played in the background. Parking behind the house was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I & frind were in Tom's house booking 4 double room. Tom the owner is absolutely pro actvive pushing to enjoy at maximum the experience. The rooms are absolutely full comfortable and, also the breakfast HOME MADE by Tom was absolutelu lovely.
I would suggest To You all this B&B and the overall experience, Kinsale is a small lovely romantic Town.

Thanks for Your care Tom

Room Tip: the upper one is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex619187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Stayed recently for five nights & really enjoyed the overall atmosphere & Tom's hospitality.
The rooms were quaint & homey, the breakfasts delicious & varied. And Tom's advise to check out Timoleague & Courtmacsherry turned out to be a highlight for us birders! Town of Kinsale very friendly, small. colorful & interesting harbor town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durangodusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.1 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#14 of 53 in Kinsale
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
White Lady Hotel
White Lady Hotel
#19 of 53 in Kinsale
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Danabel Bed & Breakfast
Danabel Bed & Breakfast
#33 of 53 in Kinsale
86 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 53 in Kinsale
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gallery

Property: The Gallery
Address: The Gallery The Glen, Kinsale, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gallery B&B Kinsale was established in 1992. The title derives from the selection of original artwork on permanent exhibition. It's ideally located in Kinsale town centre, with four en suite rooms with 4 doubles and 3 single beds. Open 6 months. The Gallery Bed and Breakfast Kinsale is in a great Central location. Its only a short walk to all the historical buildings, restaurants, pubs and the sea. You can also avail of a new Shopping Centre, 100 metres away, and there is free parking in three nearby locations. Free WiFi is available throughout the building, and also in the conservatory. All bedrooms are equipped with new 32 " plasma TV`s and DVD players. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing