We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BnB in Ireland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Olde Bakery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Olde Bakery
Ranked #8 of 55 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best BnB in Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Tom and Chrissie welcome you like family in their home and at breakfast. They are gracious and loving. We stayed 2 nights - our room was very comfortable, quiet location, easy walk to town, breakfast was more than plentiful and absolutely delicious!! Wish we could have stayed longer or bring them home with us as this was our very favorite B&B of our entire trip through Ireland. Don't miss an opportunity to stay here ... you won't regret a moment!!

Room Tip: The rooms at The Olde Bakery are shown on their website. We had a double en suite on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    48
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
145
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
254 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was like you were at your grand parent's home. Chrissie and Tom could not be any more kind and hospitable. They really care that you are comfortable and having a good time. The room was spacious, clean, nice comfortable mattress, nice fluffy and warm comforter. The bathroom was large, plenty of hot water with good pressure. The breakfast was amazing. There is one large table which is lovely for socializing with the other guests. Our breakfast took an hour and a half. You can walk to pretty much anywhere within 5-10 minutes. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niloofar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We loved staying here, so convenient and off the main path. Just down from the front door is the harbor. The breakfasts are great and it is just like at home or at Grand Ma's house. You sit with others and they come out and talk to you and take care of all your breakfast needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

My friend and I loved staying at this B&B. The owners are such a sweet Irish couple. They love to introduce you to other guests and create a wonderful family atmosphere. We ate a tasty, hearty breakfast with strangers, but it was a pleasure to talk with others visiting this lovely country.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veggiehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Loved staying in this homey B & B, with the sweet host and hostess Chrissie and Tom!!! They provide safe, lovely rooms and prepared the best Irish breakfast with love and Irish hospitality!!! If we are able to return to the beautiful town of Kinsale, Ireland, we will definitely stay here!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Olde Bakery was recommended to us and it was adorable! Chrissy and Tom were probably the nicest people we met on our trip to Ireland and we stayed at breakfast far longer than planned just to chat. Chrissy really loves her guests and learning all about the people who stay with her. The twin/double room itself was very cute and somewhat separated out from the rest of the house so we felt like we really had our own space. The bathroom shower was a bit old fashioned but very clean. We would stay here again in a second; it was lovely and we could hang out with Chrissy forever!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Make sure you speak to Chrissie before you pay for parking. Tom and Chrissie are charming and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The Full Irish breakfast was fantastic. Don't forget to try Tom's delicious honey. Our room was clean, comfortable and quite. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.1 mi away
Actons Hotel
Actons Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#5 of 55 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Bank House
Old Bank House
#14 of 55 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olde Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olde Bakery

Property: The Olde Bakery
Address: Kinsale, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Olde Bakery Hotel Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing