We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Danabel Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 50 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, RI
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I would like to thank Phil for being so welcoming to her home. The morning breakfast set so nicely with all of her china was very special. It was clean and close to town. It wasn't the fanciest room but was adequate for one night. We didn't use the shower, it looked too difficult.... something about turning on the heat to get hot water.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
9
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Phil was a nice host, she was reserved but I like it when people aren't too in your face. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and it is only 3 mins walk to the town. Phil recommended a fab place to eat - the White House. The breakfast was great, and was asked several times if wanted more food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Located up on the hill in Kinsale its only a 5 minute walk to town, rooms had limited views and were quite small compared to others we had stayed in during our 3 week trip of Ireland. Phil was pleasant and helpful in places to eat. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The location was adequate and fit our needs. It was comfortable enough and the breakfast was decent. With that said, Phil, the owner, seemed a bit put off by our arrival and our stay...almost as if we were imposing (even though we had booked our reservation months in advance). She was helpful if asked for reccomendations or anything but other than that...she was very quiet and seemed as though she didn't like the business of this type of service. She wasn't rude or anything....just not as welcoming and warm as the other proprietors that we encountered during our visit to Ireland. We LOVED the town of Kinsale though! It's absolutely gorgeous!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzej007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WpgCanuck
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've now stayed at Danabel 3 times. Once 6 years ago, and twice in the past 6 months. I would highly recommend Danabel. Phil is an excellent host, and she knows all the good places in and around Kinsale. The location is great--at the edge of town but only a 5 minute walk. Leave the car if you have one and walk to everything. Phil will give you all the directions you need. Breakfasts are good, rooms are comfortable, and it's a great place to be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WpgCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

BEST beds of any B&B stayed in do far, so comfy! The B&B is in the perfect location. There is a very short walk down the hill into town and it is on a quiet street so you can get a good night's sleep after traveling all day. Phil is great and so are her breakfasts! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateH758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Phil took us in for 2 nights after the place we had booked had a power failure. All I can say is, thank goodness for that.
Danabel was excellent. Close to the village and you got to work off your dinner walking back up the hill. Phil was a great hostess, the breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice, rooms clean and comfortable.
We are very pleased we ended up at Danabel

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierneys Guesthouse
Tierneys Guesthouse
#32 of 50 in Kinsale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rivermount House B&B
Rivermount House B&B
#10 of 50 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Joy's Accommodation
Joy's Accommodation
#46 of 50 in Kinsale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Lady Hotel
White Lady Hotel
#20 of 50 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#16 of 50 in Kinsale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danabel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danabel Bed & Breakfast

Property: Danabel Bed & Breakfast
Address: Danabel 16 Featherbed Lane | Sleaveen, Kinsale, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Danabel Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Danabel Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing