We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cousin's Hen Weekend!! Fab!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Lady Hotel

White Lady Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Lady Hotel
Ranked #20 of 55 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cousin's Hen Weekend!! Fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I flew over to Ireland for my cousins's Hen Party. We booked the Hen weekend package which included the room, a salsa class, 3 course meal, entry to the night club and breakfast the next morning. It really was a fantastic deal and great value for money. Not only were all aspect of our package excellent but they went the extra mile. After the meal in the hotel resturant they arranged for a bus to take directly to one of the best bars in town and when we arrived there we had table reserved - requested by the staff at the White Lady. Then when we were ready to return to the club we called the hotel and they sent the bus - free of charge. Part of the Hen package we had our own VIP area in the night club and the staff met us at the door and took us directly there. Then a bouncer was assigned to our area to prevent other barging in!

Finally they allowed us to sit in the bar area once the club was closed at 3am for a little while before we went to bed.

Breakfast was great, as was the dinner and with a party of 20 at dinner the service was very quick.

Would definately recommend this hotel as a fantastic venue for a Hen party and was love to go again. Can't fault it!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    52
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
19
55
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a fantastic hen wkend at the white lady, from the minute we checked in to leaving. Peter and anthony were very helpful and accomadating to the hen party.
We thoroughly enjoyed the salsa, it woz a great ice breaker for the hen group..we had lots of laughs.
The meal woz so delicious, cudnt fault the food..
The hotel really catered well for the hen party in organising a bus in to town centre, and bringing us back to the niteclub, reserving vip section for us in hamelets pub and the niteclub!!
It was wel organised!
I would really recommend this place for a hen!!
The staff were very friendly!
Thanks again to the white lady!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knightsmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

After walking into our room we had high hopes, lovely new decor, well presented. We found a half used packet of cigarettes on our dressing table- lack of attention to detail in cleaning? Our light in our bathroom wasn't working. We overlooked this and went out for a lovely meal in Kinsale elsewhere. When we returned our room was FREEZING. Our windows were closed, but there was a huge draft and it was like an icebox. The rads also never came on. I had to go downstairs twice at 3am to get them to turn the heating on as reception wasn't answering the phone. Eventually the one rad came on but it barely heated up. I had to sleep with all of my clothes and my coat on to stay warm. The mattress was also really hard. Probably the worst nights sleep I've ever had. After getting up the next morning I felt as if I had slept in a tent. The staff were really pleasant but overall it was probably my worst experience in a hotel, and it was very overpriced considering the nights sleep that I got.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 6, unless you like things on the chilly side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chathasaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed one dreary, rainy night in June. The moment we walked through the door, we felt like we were home. We were greeted like long lost friends. The room and bath were clean, warm and comfortable. The food was absolutely first rate. Had a wonderful meal with appetizers at a reasonable price along with a nice cold pint. Parking and breakfast was included in the room price, and was just great. Spent the next day (clear and sunny) exploring the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifesavoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed recently in the white Lady hotel with my Husband during the Gourmet seafood festival. Our room was comfortable and quiet even though there is a niteclub attached to the hotel this did not interfere with our sleep. Breakfast each morning was freshly cooked with plenty of choices and extra tea and toast provided . We also enjoyed a lovely lunch there during our stay. Anthony and his wife Ann were extremely friendly and welcoming . The next time we are in KInsale the white lady will be our first stop. Thanks Anthony and all the staff for ensuring we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genie28Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Went to the White Lady for a meal with my wife and could not get over the friendly service and welcome given by Anthony and his crew. Would strongly recommend the White Lady for its ambience and friendly staff and great food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location, in the center f the town, but it was very loud. Lots of people hanging out in the parking lot close by very late at night, maybe from the nearby night club. Nice restaurant that was better value than most in Kinsale

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Texas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.1 mi away
Actons Hotel
Actons Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#17 of 55 in Kinsale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierneys Guesthouse
Tierneys Guesthouse
#34 of 55 in Kinsale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lady Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lady Hotel

Property: White Lady Hotel
Address: Lower o'Connell Street, Kinsale, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lady Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your White Lady Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing