We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a B & B should be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landfall House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

No surprises upon arriving at Landfall House for a two night stay. Two light and airy rooms with immaculate en suite baths. Margo and Donie made us feel immediately welcome and could not do enough for us with spot on recommendations. Margo's breakfasts were delicious and Donie's chauffering (we had car troubles) made our visit feel more like family than guests! Landfall is in a quiet neighborhood away from the noise and tourism of Kinsale, yet only a 15 minute walk or 3 minute taxi ride from the center of town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Landfall House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 449 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent two nights in September at Landfall House and had a very good time.
Margo and Donnie are excellent hosts, with a good sense of humour! The house is in a nice position high above Kinsale. We had a lovely view from our window. Kinsale is a charming and interesting town to visit.The house is spotlessly clean and bright and airy.
We had a small problem with our shower while we were there, which was quickly sorted out by Donnie with great good humour. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the pancakes!
I woud have no hesitation in recommending this B and B for a holiday. I am sure we will return.

Room Tip: We had Room two which has a fantastic view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneEssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at Landfall House for weekend of a friend's wedding. The room was beautiful: clean and bright. I can't say enough about the owner's, Margo and Donie. Wonderful people. Donie has a great sense of humour and had me laughing throughout the weekend. He also very kindly drove me to the wedding rehearsal and wedding itself and even dropped me to the bus station on the morning I checked out. Way above and beyond the call of duty. The B&B is a perfect mix of professionalism with old fashioned, good humoured Irish hospitality. Delicious breakfasts catering to all tastes (I like a full Irish breakfast when I visit Ireland - don't tell my wife!!). The B&B is easy walking distance from the town center but is far enough to be a very quiet location. I can't say enough about Landfall House. Next time I visit Kinsale it will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed one night at Donies' and Margos' place and had a wonderful time. Donie and Margo were great hosts, always had time for a little chat and with great recommendations where to go next on our trip. The rooms were fantastic, the view marvellous and the breakfast just fabulous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I, along with 3 other couples, spent two perfect days and nights at this Kinsale B & B. Everything about it was exceptional! The bedrooms had wonderful views and were comfortably decorated and furnished...each room with a look of its own. The full breakfasts, made to order and truly delicious, were prepared and served by our hosts, Margo and Donny, who were also very entertaining with their quick Irish wit. They were also extremely helpful in giving site seeing suggestions and directions, as well as recommendations for dining and shopping. I would feel confident in recommending Landfall House to any and everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 4 are the most spacious and have large windows with great views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you are traveling to Kinsale, Landfall House is the place to stay. The price is right, the room was confortable with a nice view, close enough to town to walk but just far enough away that it's quiet for an afternoon read on the back patio and a good night's sleep. Margo and Donie offer a great blend of hospitality and humor; friendly and helpful but not in your face. Breakfast is not complete, however, without a bit of a monologue by Donie, who has a quip for every occasion. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the house facing the water.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We toured in Ireland for two weeks, and Landfall House and Donie and Margo made the experience unforgettable. A fantastic view, beautiful, large and well appointed rooms, and delicious breakfasts. Look no further for a warm and welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte16bars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
3.2 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
950 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 53 in Kinsale
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landfall House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landfall House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cappagh, Kinsale, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range: $140 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique location offers unrivalled views of the river Bandon, Kinsale and Atlantic ocean. We are 15 minute walk or 3 minute drive to town.A house of great elegance and charm, each room is tastefully decorated with your comfort in mind. Our rooms are all en suite with power showers, TV, tea and coffee facilities, hairdryers and radio alarm clocks. We offer an extensive breakfast menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Landfall House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landfall House b&b
Landfall House Hotel Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing