We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We did not have reservations but ended up with a choice of two rooms. Ours was spacious with a view of the narrow back street. Comfy bed and the best bathroom we've had in Ireland. Great water pressure in the shower, heated floor and towel rack - a treat! I had fruit crepes for breakfast, my husband had a beautiful omelette - a nice break from trad Irish breakfasts. Wonderful hosts and an airy, comfortable house too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    66
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
138
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fabulous stay, great location and most of all very welcoming host. Lovely bedrooms, balcony and sea view. Ideal spot near all good restaurants. Would highly recommend & will stay again the next time we are in Kinsale.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesLondon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I loved the location of this B&B, the furnishings were VERY comfortable and I adored the view from our room. Ann was very charming and hospitable. Unfortunately, the room was somewhat cramped and the bathroom was even smaller than we expected. The door to the bathroom was a small sliding door which did not afford much privacy if sharing a room. This B&B has a very closed floor plan which lends to the "small" feeling. Breakfast was delicious but continental breakfast options were limited. I had a lovely experience overall.

Room Tip: Other rooms may be bigger that the one in which I stayed, but I would surely inquire about this befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeauxSouthernBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The reviews do not lie. The Pier House B&B is delightfully charming, located right in the middle of downtown, but with its own private garden, balconies, and free parking. The proprietor Ann is a brilliant Chef, wealth of local knowledge and a bright smile every morning. The Pier House en suite rooms are very clean, spacious and provide attention to detail. Our bathroom had heated floors, mirrors (no fog), and towel rack. In room tea service every day....you can't beat this place!

Room Tip: The best B&B I have ever stayed at in Ireland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silverman_Noah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

My brother and I got a room here for one night. It's location to the center in town was nice since it rained pretty heavily during our stay. The rain wasn't much of an issues since we didn't have to walk far to find food or a pub! The room was small but was suited for our needs. The beds were very comfortable. The shower was very small (both of us are well over 6') but served its purpose. Do to the location of the house to the center of town, I would recommend this house if your plans involve walking once you arrive. That said, one place to be sure to visit is the sea fort, which is very interesting but may be out of walking distance for some.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColeDog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

What an absolutely lovely B&B! My favorite spot of all during our visit to Ireland. The room was fantastic -- loved the heated floor in the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Ann was fabulous. Lovely garden. And a perfect location. I would return and stay a month.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CactusFlower4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Rooms are ok, location is good, kept waiting in the hall for 10 mins while somebody went of to gets room keys, breakfast was very poor overcooked and it was very busy and we had to wait for a table only one waitress working , expected more for €70 a night each

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnamallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.1 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
926 reviews
2.5 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 53 in Kinsale
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#13 of 53 in Kinsale
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pier House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Pier Road, Kinsale, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pier House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House b&b
Pier House Hotel Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing