We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
224
70
15
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
70
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice machinewine glasseswine stationmodern artbreakfast was deliciousprivate gardencrepeslovely balconysitting roomperfect locationcentre of townlounge areatourist officepleasure of stayingb and brestaurants and shopsshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 322 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Let me begin by saying we have been to Ireland 25 times and just returned back to the US May 22. So we really know Ireland.
Kinsale is our favorite part followed by Connemara.
The Pier House can not be matched in Kinsale. This was our 3rd year staying there and we can not say enough good things--Ann is a true Irish delight, her house is clean with a perfect location and her breakfasts are yummy. Ann goes out of her way to make your stay fabulous !! Easy parking in the car park almost next door !!
The courtyard gardens stretch from one street to the other side--gated and very lovely.
Stay here and tell Toby we said Hi.

Room Tip: Ask for room number 1.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Ann and Pat own and manage this B&B, they are just wonderful hosts and go out of their way to please their guests. I was on a golf outing with seven friends. Our hosts were good enough to find storage for our golf equipment that wasn't in daily use.
The breakfast menu had more variety then I've seen at other B&B's. I would suggest you never miss that breakfast as it is so good.
Rooms were exceptionally clean with plenty of drawers to store your clothes.
There is also a nice sun room for relaxing, it has wi-fi.
I look forward to going back there some day soon.

Room Tip: Stay close to the sun room where you can pick up the wi-fi signal.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTH1BallstonSpa_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Lovely place in a great location right in the centre of kinsale!

we had a lovely room (room 1), which was very nicely done, with double aspect view over the harbour and a nice slay bed. the shower room was very small and a little cold but fine. the room had a nice seating area, where we enjoyed a bottle of wine over looking the harbour.
the B&B, was well set up with a communal area and a place with cork screw and wine glasses.
the hot tub wasn't working when we were there.

breakfast was nice.

landlady ann was very nice and extremely helpful, helping us book into restaurants!

Room Tip: room 1 and go to fishy fishy cafe for dinner!!!! excellent food!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This was my favorite B&B that we stayed at on our driving tour of Ireland. Ann was incredibly welcoming and her breakfast was delicious. We had the room on the side of the house with a balcony overlooking the harbor. The location was beautiful. The rooms were nicely renovated with modern features. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the artwork, too. It was just great.

Room Tip: the room at the top of the stairs on the left had the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

What a wonderful find! We loved our view room, and the Breakfast- oh my!

Room Tip: Ask for Toby!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews