We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Guest House”
Review of Perryville House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perryville House
Ranked #6 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Three of us (my wife, 4-month old daughter and I) had a 3-night stay at Perryville, beginning on a Tuesday in the high season. The very positive points are the excellent central location, car parking, beautiful rooms, great staff and great breakfasts. Barry particularly is an excellent host - welcoming, helpful with organising dinner reservations and an absolute gentleman. The main not so positive point is that we were not made to feel welcome by the hostess, Laura. The other not so positive point is the need to buzz the door each and every time we wanted to enter the house. We've never before had to be admitted to a guest house or hotel by staff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCMMIrishinCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Perryville House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 349 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2009

Owners were incredibly welcoming and rooms were just perfect. Ask for a view of the harbor.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krafty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed in Perryville House in early July '09, it was an unplanned stay, we passed the Guest House on our way into Kinsale and we went to investigate - what a great find in the heart of Kinsale!!

We stayed for one night, it's a fabulous old house with wonderful antique furniture around the place. The breakfast was great with wonderful hospitality from the owners.

A recommended stay if you're in Kinsale.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farrellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I have just returned from a one night stay in Kinsale with my wife. We were there to play golf and were only looking for for a half decent B&B. After reading reviews on tripadvisor we decided on Perryville. Our stay was exceeded our expectations. Location was as good as it gets, room was lovely, spacious and above all clean. Staff were all excellent. Not much more you can say and at the price it is a no brainer. Would have been happy to spend much longer than one night. We will be back to Perryville House.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HappyGilmore101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We descided to escape for a night in Kinsale. Called into Perryville House. We were greeted with a warm cheerful welcome. In quired about availability. Was shown a room at the side of the house and then one overlooking the marina. This was slightly more expencive but as it was a special occasion decided to go for it.
As I was signing in, mentioned to my wife congrats on our frist year to the hour we got married. When the manager ( Barry as he introduced himself ) heard this he gave us to an upgrade. Huge room with kingsize 4 poster bed and an en suite larger than our apartment.
Later we asked Barry about where to eat. He had menu's from almost every restautant in Kinsale. We chose The Man Friday. Had a lovely meal. Nothing too posh but very tasty. Breakfast was a delighted. Even had fresh warm Rhubbard, which I haven't tasted since I was a child visiting my gran mother.
We had a wonderful brief stay and cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delighted25Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

I stayed in Perryville House for a long weekend in April. The property stands out in Kinsale, the exterior as unique as the interior! I stayed in a superb room overlooking the marina, what a view to wake up to every morning - splendid!

On arrival we were greeted with a smile and a genuine welcome from the manager. After checking in, our luggage was carried to our room - and I don't travel light!! We asked about local restaurants and when we expressed an interest in one, Barry organised the booking without fuss or the usual hassle.

When we were checking out we mention to Barry about our next stop in Kenmare, to which he advised and organised accommodation in a lovely hotel.

I found this guest house to be comfortable in an ideal location, with extremely pleasant, professional, courteous HELPFUL staff. I will be back..

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rattles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

I just spent 3 nights in Kinsale. Only 20 mins from Cork airport. Stayed at Perryville House. Great location. Even has it's own private parking. Gentleman welcomed us with a smile. He was great fun. Had us laughing in seconds and that set the tone for our stay. Lovely house with great atmostphere. Had room overlooking the ocean. Stunning view of harbor. Staff great. Always cheerful and so helpful. Even made dinner reservations in Fishy Fishy which was excellent and also Toddies in The Bulman. Sat in the window eating beautiful food, great wine , super company gazing out to sea. Then down stairs where a group were playing. We cann't wait to return. And
we will soon..

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinTravelmogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
950 reviews
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#12 of 53 in Kinsale
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perryville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perryville House

Address: Perryville House Hotel Long Quay, Kinsale, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range: $201 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perryville House 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Perryville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perryville House Hotel Kinsale
Perryville Hotel Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing