We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel of our trip...”
Review of Perryville House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perryville House
Ranked #6 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed at Perryville House for two nights for a golf outing at Old Head. This was our favorite place to stay during the trip and we loved Kinsale, Old Head and the surrounding area too. The hotel staff was wonderful and the room was luxurious and comfortable. We would have loved another night or two and will definitely come back and recommend it highly to anyone who is traveling to the area! Everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Our trip was booked by an agency but we upgraded to the king room on arrival and it was roomy and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialK_Mesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 355 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

The Perryville House is a 5 start B&B with some of the best service that I have experienced any place in the world. I was traveling with my wife and little girl 5 and arrived late from Scotland to Cork and had to drive into Kinsale, Ireland. When we arrived it was poring rain and it was almost midnight. The Staff ran out to meet us arranged a parking spot across the street, unloaded all the bags and put us into an amazing room. The room was super CLEAN, and Beautifully decorated. Hot tea was delivered with in minutes and we had a very nice relaxing first night. I woke up and met the owner Andrew who was very nice and seemed to know everyone in town and was a member at Old Head Golf Club where he wished me good luck on my morning round. My girls woke up and had a fantastic breakfast and then sat outside at the attached brand new Tea Room. Everything about the staff from the owners Andrew and Laura, to the breakfast and tea room staff was first class. We will be telling everyone that is planning on staying or starting or finishing the Ring of Kerry to not miss the amazing duel gems of Kinsale and the Perryville House. The Shea Family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamIRISH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

visited Perryville house with friends for lunch,we were not disappointed,food great and staff very pleasant and helpful,will certainly return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ideal house to stay in Kinsale,very central
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kelleaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

You will not find a better place to stay in Kinsale. A few highlights: prime location in the heart of town (free parking across the street), fine comfortable rooms, cozy peat fire in a most comfortable sitting room, delicious breakfast featuring home made brown bread and honey from Andrew's (your host) bees, and a charming tea room on site run by your hostess, Laura. Should good fortune allow a return to Kinsale, my wife and I would consider no other place than Perryville House!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy-Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a 12 day vacation through Ireland. We had no reservations for most of the trip. We arrived in Kinsale, parked the car, and visited 6 B&Bs before settling on Perryville House. The cost was greater than others we visited (120 euro for bed and breakfast), but very reasonable based on the lovely accommodations and incredible location! Phillip (the owner) was incredibly polite and helpful, as was the rest of the staff. We had a king size bed, very spacious room, and a huge bathroom with tub and shower. Excellent breakfast, and very charming great room and living room in the main part of the house. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for comfortable accomodations within easy walking distance of everything in the heart of Kinsale!
I accidentally left behind a pair of pearl earrings given to me as a wedding gift 8 years ago. I emailed the staff, and they had them. They posted them to my home in the USA immediately and I received them this week. This was very much appreciated, as they could have easily gone missing.
Also, they offer free internet in your room and free parking - both very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fern829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Kinsale is a lovely town Perryville is a very comfrotable accomadation ,rooms are good ,nice facilities would recommend to friends

Room Tip: try fishy fishy restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breda_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The Greeting on arrival we recieved by the lady of the house was, to say the least not very welcoming!
Our room was adequate if we had not have had a little baby with us. No Tea/Coffee making facilities, hence no boiled Water for baby bottles!
Bed very comfortable and a nice size room. Breakfast good. Location perfect.

Since the birth of our little girl i have never felt so unwelcome and uncomfortable having her with us. On arrival we were instructed to park our buggy under the stairs and not to wheel it beyond this point (even while baby slept in it!) . There was no travel cot available and also only one highchair in the establishment which was in use both mornings.
Collectively as a group we found the gentleman owner and the night porter to be more than helpful and very welcoming.
It's unfortunate that we were left feeling like tresspassers in someone elses home....!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laney1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
0.0 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#13 of 53 in Kinsale
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perryville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perryville House

Address: Perryville House Hotel Long Quay, Kinsale, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range: $219 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perryville House 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Perryville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perryville House Hotel Kinsale
Perryville Hotel Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing