We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal choice”
Our Kinsale Apartment is #2 with the yellow door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Kinsale Apartment is #2 with the yellow door
St. Multose Church is across the road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Our Kinsale Apartment is #2 with the yellow door
St. Multose Church is across the road
Kitchen looks out to St. Multose Church
Our compact kitchen is fully equipped to prepare full meals
Single bedroom is adjacent to the living room and main bathroom
The first floor bathroom has a tub and shower combo
Beyond the kitchen, through the lower hallway are the stairs to the top floor
On top floor are 2 double bedrooms (queen size beds), each with a bathroom
Main bedroom overlooks the tower of St. Multose Church
A bathroom off the main bedroom has a shower
The smaller double bedroom has a queen size bed
Second double bedroom has a bathroom with a sink and toilet
St. Multose Church
Town Hall with a garden looking over the river
Flowers and plants galore inside and outside of this main street shop
Market Square is a charming corner of stores, cafes and pubs
View from Pier Road
Kinsale museum
Charles Fort, a star fort in Summer Cove on the Kinsale harbour
Many of the roads above the Bandon River offer photo opps
On Pier Road is the large marina with ongoing activity
Kinsale has weaving colourful streets to roam about
The Dock Beach at sunrise can be quite romantic
At the base of James Fort is the Block House with scenic views through the windows
Not far from Kinsale on the coastal road  R600 is Timoleague is an abbey built in 1240
Inside the Franciscan monastic settlement are wonderful photo opportunities.
Timoleague Abbey cemetery
A walk over the bridge to Castlepark marina offers a beach, pub and hike up to James Fort
A walk to Sandy Cove at sunset can be stunning.
A country pub with a deck and a great view of the marina at the base of James Fort.
Many shops have special design exteriors
Fishing boats and yachts fill the marina
The sky can change in a few minutes
James Fort at dusk
Drombeg Circle, County Cork
The tourist office is easy to find at the beginning of Pier Road
At the many street festivals are numerous entertainers
Musicians start young in Ireland
the apt within the town where you can stroll everywhere
apt is a 3 minute walk to the bus stop to go to the airport, Cork City & train station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PatDublin
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal choice”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a family gathering in Kinsale and 4 of us stayed in this apartment. I honestly couldn't fault it - it was spotless, right in centre of town, and they had provided all the necessities which made it the most wonderful holiday. I would highly recommend it - we'll be back!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bideford uk
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
on the road
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
il0veAsia
USA; Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I would stay here again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

First of all, this apartment was spotlessly clean- much cleaner than most hotels, making it a very comfortable stay. It had everything we could have needed, and the location was excellent. It is right above a fish and chips shop and within walking distance to pubs and other amazing restaurants. The food in Kinsale is excellent! One day we walked along the road to the fortress, stopping at The Spaniard and other pubs along the way. This apartment gave us a relaxing four days because we could walk everywhere in the town and cook at the apartment if we wanted to save money. We even used the gym vouchers and definitely used the information that Margie left for us about the town. Thanks for a wonderful stay, and if we go back to Kinsale in the future (we hope to!), we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, amenities, and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing