We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best hotel I've stayed in in a long time”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across to Castlepark village from Kinsale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
View across to Castlepark village from Kinsale
Kinsale Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rathbawn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The best hotel I've stayed in in a long time”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Friendly efficient staff. Clean and comfortable accomodation.the food was made to order with great attention to detail.thee are so many things to see in this area it is a holiday destination I intend to return to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Kenora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Darn near perfect”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We rented Mary's vacation rental for a week. This apartment is very conveniently located to all of the Kinsale amenities including Mary's own very homey and welcoming pub across the street. Although there is no designated parking, we always found a spot just outside. The apartment is nicely equipped with loads of kitchen tools, dishwasher & clothes washer & dryer.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkkovdV
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
“This apartment made me feel home and Kinsale is great!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed in this apartment for almost 3 weeks and it was the best place I could have chosen as it made me feel at home. My friends were jealous as they stayed in a hotel for this period.
Its very spacious as it has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, living room with full equipped kitchen (dishwasher and clothes washing/drying). As its on the 1st floor, not excellent for visitors with a physical disability, but even my wheelchair friend made it up when I celebrated my birthday.

Parking your car in front is for free, although availability may be an issue, I would say, leave your car during your stay and walk or bike. (bike rental is close by)

The landlady is very helpful as she is a well known local, she could run a tourist office by herself ;-).

The Ghost tour runs past this street, but don't get afraid!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly neighbor, friendly Landlady, Kinsale is great!
Liked least: Internet would be great, but there are many other places in Kinsale where they offer WiFi for free.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Car0lyn12...
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely central apartment - ideal base”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment was very easy to find and on arrival we were greeted by the owner, Mary, who was very helpful throughout the week with anything we needed. She owns the pub opposite and also a B&B just up the road so was often walking past if we needed to find her! The apartment is in a very central position for walking into town but was in a quiet location. It was lovely to sit on the large window seat watching the world go by. Very spacious accommodation for 2 couples - and a bonus having two bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely window seat and spaciousness of the property
Liked least: We did get rid of a few cobwebs!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisette J
Barnoldswick, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location is Second to None!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Booked this apartment with Imagine Ireland who could not be more helpful, They also arranged our ferry and travel insurance too. The apartment is located in the centre of Kinsale and you could not get a better position. The property is a little basic but comfortable and it was the location that sold it to us. We really enjoyed sitting on the window seats watching the world go by. Everything is within walking distance from this property. Would definitely recommend a night at the Tap Tavern, the oldest pub in Kinsale which is immediately across the road. Kinsale we shall return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Small TV
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing