We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clonakilty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Clonakilty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My partner & I stayed for one night over the October bank holiday weekend. I can genuinely say this is one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed at. It was such a pleasure from start to finish. We were made to feel very welcome. The room was superb, spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Every little detail had been considered. The breakfast was outstanding and we had plenty of choice. I was surprised how close to Clonakilty town we were and yet we still had great views. I can't say enough of the hospitality of the proprietors. I would highly recommend this place as a starting point for all your West Cork travels. We sayed in other B&B's that weekend and none came even close. Thank you to Bay View for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bazh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 447 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

we stayed here for one night , Wonderful place, the location was great 5 min walk from city centre, big and clean rooms , big and comfortable bed, we had great view from the room , hospitality was very warm and welcoming , very good breakfast .
we defiantly recommend coming here.

had a really fun night in clonakilty hearing music.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here three times this year whilst attending vintage car runs/static shows. We are always made most welcome by the family run 4 star B&B.The house/rooms are always immaculate, and the gardens great. Breakfast is a delight.We wont be staying anywhere else! Sue & Mike McD. Killarney.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank miko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I took up residence here for a week in mid-September and could not have selected a better B&B for our needs. We travel with lots of stuff, i.e. computers, cameras as well as the usual assortment of bags for clothes, so once we land somewhere, we unpack and stay a while and use our B&B as a jumping off point. Our gracious host provided a room that overlooked the the nearby bay which was home to a large variety of birds. (Lots of activity during in the bay during low tide). The room decor, as well as the decor of the rest of the home, was charming. Overall the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Our hostesses made us feel right a home. Wi-Fi could be accessed in the room.

Breakfasts consisted of a variety of home cooked meals, two of which we tried: a traditional Irish breakfast with blood sausage, and scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, our favorite. Toast was available with jelly and preserves. There was side board with cereals, home made breads and local yogurt - a real treat. The breakfast was more than ample and kept us going until our evening meal. Excellent coffee and/or tea was served during or after the meal.

There is off street parking, next to a well appointed flower garden. Pubs and restaurants are a 5 minute walk, so not need to move the car.

Room Tip: Try for a room with windows that overlooks the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jxxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wonderful place, very nice people, extremely nice location.
The house ais very well kept and maintained, very nice pleasant, welcoming and warm atmosphere all details have been well taken care of.
The garden is fabulous, .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had one night here having read the good reviews about them. We just wished we could have stayed longer because everything was so perfect. The decor, cleanliness, food and atttention to detail made our visit very special. The hosts are so friendly and welcoming and have a wealth of knowledge about the area. I can honestly say it is the best b&b I have every stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Bay View House in August. It was immaculately clean, with comfortable beds, huge and delicious breakfast and a very warm welcome and helpful advice from Noreen and Miriam. Of all the places we stayed in Ireland, it was one of our favourites. We stayed in the family room which was very spacious with a gorgeous view of the bay right out the window. The room included all sorts of extras like a luggage rack, a desk, sitting chair and many towels and shampoo which we really appreciated. The guest lounge was just outside our room which was wonderful to be able to spread out and enjoy another part of the house as we were traveling with children. The people staying at Bay View while we were there were also so friendly and we were convinced it was because the B&B itself was so wonderful. It is an easy and scenic drive to Kinsale and Clonakilty itself is a wonderful village to explore within an short easy walk from Bay View. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20TripReview12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
0.2 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
160 reviews
20 mi away
Riverside Park Hotel
Riverside Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Macroom
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
403 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Sugan
An Sugan
#13 of 15 in Clonakilty
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bayview House Old Timoleague Road, Clonakilty P85 Y953, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Clonakilty
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clonakilty Bay (tidal estuary), green pastures and rolling hills provide a magnificent backdrop to Bay View House. Located less than five minutes street lit stroll from the town centre, this stylish bed & breakfast combines classic elegance, a relaxed atmosphere and good old fashioned courtesy. In summer, our gardens render a great lingering spot where guests can enjoy the evening scent of roses and freshly mowed lawns.Avail of complimentary WiFi service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing