We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in a lovely town”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 10 The Belfry

10 The Belfry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10 The Belfry
bright, airy. well-equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
10 The Belfry
bright, airy. well-equipped kitchen
Bright, airy, sitting room with views over the town and surrounding countryside.
double bedroom with ensuite
bedroom with three single beds
Small bedroom with single bed.
main bathroom
Back garden and patio
view from house
Inchydoney beach
nearby warren beach
nearby Glandore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clonakilty, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mlhtruro6...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well situated but In need of updating”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself and two friends had a lovely holiday in Clonakilty - the house was well situated for the town and a good base to go sightseeing from. It is a large house with a spacious kitchen diner but the whole place was badly in need of some tlc. The kitchen equipment was poor (no wine glasses, no pepper mill, a few old saucepans). It was basically clean but there were random things left in drawers all over the place - old lipstick, hairbrush full of hair and even what looked like cat food pellets. We ran out of electricity half way through the week (despite not having heaters on) and had to top up - this seemed unreasonable - we've stayed in much better accommodation where electricity was included. My bedroom had 3 beds in - had to sleep on the one that was just a mattress on a thin base on the floor as it was the only comfortable one. There was no welcome pack and no visitors book although a pint of milk was provided just lots of instructions re stripping beds before leaving and how to top up electricity.
All in all it was disappointing and a bit frustrating as it wouldn't take much to make this place lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: spacious and well situated
Liked least: run down and poorly equipped
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
I am sorry you were disappointed with the house. Most people are very pleased with it. It must be remembered that the price is very reasonable compared with other similar accommodation in Clonakilty at this time of year. Most other houses charge extra for electricity - more than what I do. I will make sure all the drawers are cleared out in future. Improvements have been made to kitchen equipment and beds since.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toby2111
Dundalk,Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent stay in a lovely town”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for a week in July with my wife ,3 year old and 1 year old. Sheila, the owner, met us on time and supplied a cot and highchair which was great. Lovely lady,she gave us all info we needed. The house is quite roomy and was spotlessly clean. It had everything we needed-nice comfy couches,large kitchen area,cooker,fridge,washing machine,dishwasher, 2 TV's,en suite,comfy beds. Its in a great location,about 5 min walk downhill to main street but also on a quiet road. Clonakilty itself is a lovely town. We had 3 or 4 great days with sunshine so we spent a lot of it on Inchydoney beach which is beautiful. People were very friendly. Will definitely recommend this house and hope to re-visit again soon. Thanks Sheila!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of house
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lionbourn...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful stay. Love Clonakilty. We have stayed in Clonakilty many times at different places and always enjoy the town and the people.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianpope...
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent spacious accommodation.”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely house overlooking Clonakilty town with ample parking at back of house.Very conveniently located only 5min walk from centre.Very child friendly with all the convienances you could need,well equipped.Could not recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWilley
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped, very clean and spacious”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with partner and two children (1yr & 2.5yr). Place had plenty of room for very mobile and non-stop toddlers.

We were provided with a high chair and a travel cot (one less thing to get in car!) which was great.

The place was very clean and the kithen had everything we needed.

Like others have said, it's a quiet road but you're minutes walk from the centre of town. A good base for exploring the South West of Eire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mac492015
Kigali, Rwanda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a family reunion and attended a wedding during our stay in Clonakilty. At one point there were five adults staying but the house was more than spacious enough for all of us. The house itself was immaculately clean with good storage space for cloths and a very well equipped kitchen.
The location was excellent and we did not have to use the car for shopping trips into Clonakilty (or to have a drink in the wide variety of bars and restaurants). Sheila, the owner, was readily available to help and was needed when I stupidly lost a door key. She did this with no fuss and without and problem.
The surrounding area is naturally beautiful, even in early April and I would return for a summer holiday. As of writing, our security deposit has not been returned but I do not know when it should be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to amenities
Liked least: Walking back up the hill from town
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2015
I'm delighted you were so happy with the house and the location.Since writing the damage deposit has been returned. Holiday Lettings hold the damage deposit and return it within two weeks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lady14
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelleny”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed in the Belfry with husband and three teenagers.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.The house has everything you could need..There were three beds in one room which was great as we thought there was only going to be two beds ,so if you were a family of six there is room as website says there is only two beds that room.There is also a double which is ensuite and a single room.It is a 5 minute walk to the town.It is on top of a short hill but good for working off calories you may of gained at the many good restaurants in clonakilty.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing