We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Beautiful place and will definitely return:-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everything about this hotel is amazing. We were a group of 3 girls looking for a relaxing break and that's exactly what we got from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. Their Afternoon Tea is to die for......the profitarols - WOW!!! And it was so filling! We also enjoyed lovely massages in their spa which also offered complimentary fruit and juice bar and their sea water pool is fab!

We had a lovely meal that night and everything was just perfect, the food was divine and followed by a few cocktails in the bar was a lovely end to the day!!

The beach there is amazing and we were blessed with fab weather which made it even better!

I could go on and on about how great Inchydoney is but I'd be here all night!

Basically: hotel = fab, food = fab, staff = so friendly and helpfull, beautiful rooms and spa. We will DEFINATELY return:-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah23lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear sarah23lou

Whats a great review, thank you! We are delighted with all your positive comments and I have passed them on to the rest of the team in the Kitchen and in the Island Spa.

We hope you and your friends will come back to Inchydoney again - we look forward to looking after you all again..

Kind regards
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,271 - 1,277 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Returning once again to Inchydoney this time with a friend for a Spa break I have to say we were not disappointed - the location, the staff, the food, the room , the facilities and the Spa were of the same high standard as last year- I have to mention my spa therapist , Sarah, who was fantastic throughout all the treatments I had. Highly recommend ! Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraFogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear SandraFogarty

Thanks for your lovely comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your Spa Break at Inchydoney. I have passed on your words of praise to Sarah in the Island Spa and she is delighted.

We hope to see you again soon in Inchydoney,

Kind regards
Des O'Dowd
Proprieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel/resort is beautifully situated right on the beach with stunning views from both rooms and restaurant. It has a nice spa area and is a good location for visiting this part of Cork. Ours was a business trip but the hotel is evidently very family-friendly as there were a number of young families staying too. Not cheap but a nice, relaxing place to holiday or do business. Friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear PJCDublin

Thanks for sharing your comments here, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you will return to us either on business or for a leisure stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you choose to stay at the Inchydoney Island Lodge you will not be disappointed. What makes this hotel is the fabulous beach and the extremely courteous and friendly staff. The food is lovely and the atmosphere. If you are travelling with children, teenagers you will not be disappointed. There are surfing lessons, walks, pool, snooker etc. a fab hotel to go to if you wish to chill out. The rooms are big and spacious with a wonderful sea view. The cleaning service and turn down service where your towels are replaced after your showers. Wonderful hotel, fabulous location. For any ladies or gents wishing to use the spa you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Enda F

Thanks for the great review. I' glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and managed to take advantage of the facilities in the Games Room and Snooker Room as well as the Surf School...

We hope you will return to Inchydoney again and we look forward to welcoming you.

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been going to the Inchydoney Lodge and Spa for the past 10 years and more recently with our kids for summer holiday. The apartments are ideal as they allow us to enjoy the luxury of the hotel and the freedom to entertain four young children. We always have a fantastic time and no better endorsement than for one of the kids to say only 51 weeks to go before our next visit. The location is fantastic, the facilities are top class and we love the proximity to the beach. However, the staff are the main reason to recommend a visit. The service is excellent and we feel as if we are visiting friends. No matter what they are doing the staff will have a friendly smile and a welcoming greeting. We always leave with happy and lifelong memories and look forward to a visit for our 10th wedding anniversary - without the kids!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonalandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear DonalandLucy

Thanks for such a great review, its especially welcome coming from long-time loyal guests! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay again with us and we look forward to seeing you to celebrate the 10th Anniversary....

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We visited Inchydoney for the third time in early June 2013. This time we brought our son and daughter-in-law and stayed in one of the apartments for a week.

The apartments were very well appointed and comfortable. We also appreciated the mid week servicing - leaving everything feeling fresh again.

I do not feel that we missed any of the Inchydoney experience by staying in an apartment. We had lunch in the reading room on rainy days and used the swimming pool and spa. Once again the staff were wonderful. We did not stray far from the hotel - and flew kites, went surfing and running on the beach. We also had a very good celebration meal in the restaurant with wonderful sea views.

When we left we still had things that we wanted to do and I am sure we will be back. The apartments are very good value for larger parties and with the advantage of using the hotel facilities just next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sab57Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear sab57Derbyshire

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments here. Its great to read that you are a repeat visitor to Inchydoney.. Also, its lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the apartments. They are wonderful for larger groups or families who need some extra space.

I have passed on your comments to the rest of the team here. Again, we hope to see you back in Inchydoney soon,

Kind regards
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Love this hotel...nothing negative to say at all....it's a great spot for relaxation and pampering. Will definitely go here again as soon as possible, staff great, food great, location beautiful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear kuga2

Thank you for the positive comments. Its great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel!

We look forward to seeing you for a return visit soon.

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
0.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
429 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
2.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
160 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
264 reviews
7.3 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: $184 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing