We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here. Staff are what make it special.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Always love coming back here. It is very special. Came on a girls night away recently and was so relaxing. food is out of this world. Would highly recommend coming for a visit. Staff are also very accomodating and friendly. The salt wster pool and relaxation area is so nice. Great if u just want to destress.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smcgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Smcgett

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Inchydoney Island on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you and your friends had a lovely breakaway here and I hope that we will be welcoming you all back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Kindest Regards,

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Inchydony. The service was impeccable and the friendliness of the staff really added to our experience. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary at the hotel and hope to return again in years to come.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munchtravellog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear munchtravellog,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience of Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay with us.

Congratulations on your First Anniversary and I am delighted that you enjoyed celebrating it here. Thank you for all your compliments and I look forward to passing your kind words to our staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

Kindest Regards,

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

For an overnight with friends, it is just perfect. It is such a pleasure to arrrive, and relax in the Pool area. We had a fantastic meal in the bar later.
What we really appreciated, was , after checking out, one of our party wanted to have a swim after a run. This was no problem at all.
The staff are most helpful in every way possible.

Room Tip: Always worth asking for seaview...upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear ClionaC

Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay in Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa and for choosing to stay with us.

I am delighted that you and your friends had a great time during your stay here.

I hope to be welcoming you all back to Inchydoney in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Kindest Regards,

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just back from a short break away in inchadonney hotel. Myself and 3 friends spent one night here and really wished we didn't have to leave. From the moment we arrived the service was fab. A relaxing glass of Irish mist by the fireside was gratefully received. We had adjoining rooms and we had a balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean. Spotlessly clean and not too warm, we could not fault them. The lighting in our room wasn't great but it didn't really matter. I imagine if u were a reader then it would be annoying. We had an expresso machine too which was brilliant. We had lunch in the bar, which was very busy but they found a table for us and we had a very tasty lunch. We went to the spa then which was also very busy but we had wonderful treatments- so relaxing! The meal that night in the restaurant was out of this world. The nicest I've had in a long time. The service was 5 star! The breakfast was delicious the next morning and even though we were still full from the night before we indulged in beautiful pancakes freshly made for us. On checkout we were given a lovely jar of homemade jam each to bring home with us. A lovely touch. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. We will definitely return but for longer this time!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterbabe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear waterbabe

Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay in Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa and for choosing to stay with us.

I am thrilled that you and your friends had an enjoyable time with us and that you had time to enjoy everything the hotel has to offer from the various dining experience, to the Island Spa and our different spaces for relaxing.

I hope to be welcoming you back to Inchydoney in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Kindest Regards,

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend in Inchadoney.There was a warm friendly welcome from all staff throughout our stay. Excellent food and service in both Gulf Stream restaraunt and Dunes Bar.Amazing spa and pool experience .Planning our next trip already

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear lorraine615

Thank you so much writing a review of your stay in Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa.

I am delighted that you received a warm welcome from our staff and that it was present throughout your stay. It was lovely to see that you enjoyed both the dining experiences available in the hotel along with some relaxing and pampering time in The Island Spa.

I hope to be welcoming you back to Inchydoney in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Kindest Regards,

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had a great few days in Inchydoney. Loved the spa/pool area especially. Food excellent and location fantastic.Walks on beach in morning and spa treatments in the evening. Also a great location for touring the south west

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Mayo67

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa.

It was great to read about your stay and I am delighted that you had time to enjoy both dining in the hotel as well as getting time to treat yourself and relax in The Island Spa.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Inchydoney Island in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Kindest Regards,

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

You have not LIVED till you have stayed at INCHYDONEY ISLAND SPA HOTEL, we are planning our ext trip right now,pity we can only get there twice a year, we would love to live there, go see for yourself, cant wait ti get back there,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquiEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear heatherfeb,

Thank you so much for you loyal custom and also for taking the time to write a review of Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa on TripAdvisor.

It was lovely to read that you wish you could live here and perhaps one day we will be neighbours!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Inchydoney Island later this year.

Yours Sincerely,

Kindest Regards,

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
0.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
422 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
394 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
261 reviews
7.3 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: $184 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing