We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Corporate overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was a one night stay for business with a late arrival. Reception staff member was lovely and could not have been more helpful to a weary traveller. Bedroom was very clean and beautifully decorated with a flat screen tv. Didn't like the fact it was an adjoining room with the door to the other room just blocked by a locker. Very comfortable bed, blacked out curtains and not a sound to be heard from the outside world.
Whilst the bathroom was spotless, there were some minor maintenance issues in that the pull-switch to switch from bath to shower didn't work so I couldn't use the shower, and the sink tap would not dispense cold water no matter which way you turned it.
Breakfast in the morning was top-class, with a wide variety to suit all tastes, and again staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Other than the minor maintenance issues in the room, I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TippTatler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, however we are disappointed to hear of your room maintenance issues. We have rectified these now and thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 768 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great hotel to stay in, staff were amazing!!!!!! could not do enough for us.
Rooms are quite large and very clean.
food and service was excellent, great location also,
Thanks to David {Manager] and all the staff............

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are always delighted to hear when our staff go the "extra mile" for guests, it can make all the difference. We hope to see you agin in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

iv been meaning to write up this review for awhile.. i stayed in the hotel the week after the valentines midterm. i cannot stress how accomodating every person that dealt with us on reception were., i think the ladies at reception are a credit to the hotel! the facilities in the hotel (gym,cafe,pool) are top notch! very relaxing. the only downside is the food&restaurant aspect.., we had a 4 course dinner included in our package, and honestly between the waiter and the manager on duty in the restaurant i dont know which was more approachable. they both were no-where to be seen and we felt like we were a burden., we left after an extremely disappointing main course and complained at reception, the manager came out of the restaurant and offered us a drink in exchange for our meal, which we had to decline as were were waiting all day for this meal and were now starving and upset! however when i brought it to the attention of reception the following morning there was no problem, the duty and general manager could not compensate or apologise enough! they really did cheer us up and made sure we were happy! the breakfast is a buffet, however its the first hotel iv stayed in where the breakfast period has a great length of time allocated... we really enjoyed our three night stay and will definately be back as we are frequently in that area of cork. for a relaxing, scenic break i would advise this hotel to any family with kids, couple or even for a business trip!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksav92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you taking the time to post your review. We very much appreciate your feedback. As you mention, there were a few glitches during your stay and again I apologise for this. We are however, delighted to hear that these were rectified immediately and that you left with a very positivie impression of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We are in the area looking for property and have stayed at this hotel many times now. Never have they let us down. Service is superb, rooms clean and very comfortable, staff cannot do enough. We have tried other hotels with posh exteriors and lush grounds but they have never yet measured up to the standards of this hotel. We now measure all hotels by the standards of this one. We go out of our way to stay here even if another hotel would be more conveniently located. They make it a pleasure to stay away from home and their breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We very much value our repeat, loyal guests and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy the hotel and the general area, every time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have just come back from a 2 night stay. This place is fantastic.Staff were amazing, I dont have one bad word to say about the hotel, Its is so child friendly,Food and service is brilliant, We didnt want to come home, We are going back next month, Also Breakfast was best i have had in years.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieDeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We have worked hard at the hotel to ensure that there is excellent facilities/entertainment for all family members so we love to hear that you are planning a return visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed (again) in the apartments - nothing has changed - in this case its a good thing. i cannot believe how patient the staff are with all the kids running around. Jungle jims is still a saviour for all parents and the pool is still top class.
Food is still top class and again menus are geared around families.
One thing maybe this hotel could upgrade is the inroom variety of channells on the TV. Maybe more of a selection of movies for both kids and adults.
our three year old slept nearly the whole day after our three night stay - she was exhausted after all the fun.
Well done again to the Quality Hotel and Staff.

Room Tip: Check out the deals on the hotel website regarding food and accomadation
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for so much for your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear that the indoor play centre was such a hit! We looking forward to seeing you all back at the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just home after a 1 night stay here and I cannot praise the hotel enough.We had a big party consisting of 4 children and 7 adults. Check in was a breeze with lovely helpful staff,even putting us on the same level with all 3 rooms very close to each other.
The kids could not get enough of the indoor play gym with is totally supervised,which was great as I left my 8 year old there while I went to unpack.It was also open until 9 o clock so the kids got to go in there again after dinner and burn off more energy.
The waitress at our table was only fantastic and treated all the kids like they were adults by talking to them and asking them what they would like.The girls loved that.The meal was beautiful with no plate going back full.
I loved the fact that there was no pressure to buy the kids soft drinks as dilute was available and at the restaurant we could choose from a set menu and the bar menu which really helped for choice.
The pool is great and had lovely kids section.
I will defiantly return here again as we never left the hotel cause the kids were so happy,and as you know happy kids happy parents ;)
Well done to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clio412000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.7 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Address: Park Road | Co. Cork, Clonakilty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
#4 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: $81 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is located in Clonakilty in the heart of scenic West Cork where individuals and family are well catered for. Guests can enjoy Lannigans Restaurant, Oscars Bar and our award winning Leisure Club. Younger members of the family can avail of Kids Kamp during peak times and the jungle gym & toddler area/creche are open all year round. A three screen cinema, high ropes and zip wire adventure centre and extensive free parking complete the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing