We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel lives up to it's Name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel complex is about half a mile from the town centre - built about 10 years ago with generous use of space inside and out. Holiday houses and cottages encircle the main building which caters for all within it's Leisure Centre with Pool and generously proportioned foyer, restaurant and bar within the hotel proper.
We stayed for a single Saturday night in February and the place was buzzing with a combination of young families and lads/ladies on stag/hen nights sensibly using the holiday houses. Our room was large, well furnished and in great nick - clean carpets and newish everything: 'fridge, flatscreen Tele, ipod doc, co-ordinated curtain/lamps/throws etc, big bathroom with plenty of hot water in the taps/shower/bath. Quality linen on beds etc. Slept well and had a large late breakfast - plenty of everything from buffet that was topped up on an ongoing basis. Welcoming local people running the place and serving in the restaurant and bar.
Bar prices were very reasonable - much less than the going rate in Cork/Dublin /Galway etc and Room and Breakfast rate was great value. I recommend the Hotel as a great place to stay for a few days as a comfortable base for exploring the West Cork area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corylus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 768 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ate in here friday night 1st feb, orderd the lamb and got it within 10 mins very good service again and the lamb was brilliant , often visit and stay here it's a lovely hotel with v good staff and v good service/food and the staff are v friendly ,due a stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterdeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the hotel and we look forward to seeing you for a longer stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel was wonderful, travelled with a teenage family, loads for them to do, swimming, cinema, games room etc. they were entertained while I chilled out in the coffee shop. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and equipped with all we needed, extra towels in particular , with teenagers and showers...... The manager was amazing, always there interacting with his guests, helpful and at times offered suggestions for entertainment in the local town. His hotel is certainly his castle. Well done David, highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear that the staff went that "extra mile" to make your stay a pleasurable one. The faciilities for families are unique. We try to ensure that there are activities to keep all ages entertained so that the entire family has a relaxing stay. We hope you will return to the hotel again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This really is a lovely hotel, I really can't fault it, except the jacuzzi in the leisure centre was a little cold. Had food in the bar and it was lovely and portion sizes were huge so wasn't hungry after, staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_Keane515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Usually stay here with my family but on this occasion was on business trip. Myself and my colleagues very impressed with facilities, service and value - Free wifi, quick and efficient service for early breakfast and very tasty bar food were among things that made the difference. The fact that the leisure facilities are child free for a couple of hours in the evening is also a great idea. My colleagues hadn't been before and are considering returning for a family holiday

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosaleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay for your business trip and that your colleagues are thinking of staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Yet another great holiday in the Quality Hotel. This was probably our sixth visit here in the last 18 months and in keeping with our last visits we didn't want to leave (in fact we didn't leave as planned, instead stayed on for another night). With four children, it can sometimes be difficult to keep the kids occupied. However, not so when we go to the Quality Hotel which has plenty of activities to keep them happy. The staff in all functions of the hotel as always were great - always willing to go the extra mile to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Food was great - we had dinner there each evening and was always tasty and freshly prepared, and good value too. Looking forward to our next visit already.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_from_Wicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review and for being such a loyal customer. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you continue to enjoy the excellent children's facilities at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have stayed in some amazing five-star hotels, but our kids love this three-star one the best. The facilities for families are completely unbeatable and the staff are friendly and helpful. We have stayed in a family room, one of the apartment suites and in one of the three-bed holiday homes. The family hotel room was quite cramped, the house was fantastic for a longer stay and the apartment was ideal for a two-night Christmas break for our family of four. The food is okay but as I say it's the facilities for the kids which is the big selling point. There's a pool, leisure centre, kids jungle gym and a Teen Zone which has video games. The pool is pretty basic and it gets very busy. But overall this basic three-star hotel is the number one choice with our kids and as any parent knows, if the kids are happy, so are we!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedeemac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for you feedback. We very much value our repeat customers and we are delighted to hear that you continue to choose the Quality Hotel Clonakilty for your break. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.7 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Address: Park Road | Co. Cork, Clonakilty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
#4 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: $81 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is located in Clonakilty in the heart of scenic West Cork where individuals and family are well catered for. Guests can enjoy Lannigans Restaurant, Oscars Bar and our award winning Leisure Club. Younger members of the family can avail of Kids Kamp during peak times and the jungle gym & toddler area/creche are open all year round. A three screen cinema, high ropes and zip wire adventure centre and extensive free parking complete the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing