We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
kilkenny
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Again brilliant”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Me my partner and her son stayed here on the October bank holiday weekend and again it was brilliant ,we often stay here and will do in the future as it it a brilliant hotel with brilliant staff ,rooms are lovely and comfortable ,we had a package for two nights and we had an evening meal on our seccond night and again it was brilliant , fast friendly service and the food was v good
staff always say well and are polite anytime we saw them during our stay .
ten out of ten and cant wait to be booking our next stay

Room Tip: look for the exceutive family rooms ,really good value and plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterdeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so grateful for our repeat, loyal customers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    255
    105
    30
    29
See reviews for
425
103
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in the Quality hotel for 3 nights in August for a family break. From the moment we arrived, we felt very relaxed and the kids were well catered for. The hotel is a little worn around the edges, for example the steam room, the cinema and some of the common areas, but having said that, it made the experience more relaxing because you weren't afraid that the kids would damage something. We have children aged 3 & 6 and they both loved the children's play area and were more than happy to spend an hour or so in there whilst we went to the bar to read the papers etc. if you don't have children I wouldn't really recommend the hotel as there children everywhere in the bar, restaurant etc so it wouldn't be very relaxing!

A number of plus points regarding the hotel: the children eat from a buffet at mealtimes which means that they get their food straightaway, which was brilliant because they didn't have to wait and could choose something they liked. The variety of activities for the kids was great, e.g. Pool, cinema, jungle gym etc. We stayed in one of the apartments which was really spacious and was so much better than being in a small hotel room as you have a small living space plus 2 bedrooms. Finally the price was very reasonable and overall I felt that the break was excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. It is great to hear that the entire family enjoyed their stay and we hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killarney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I rang the Quality directly yesterday and found dates that the 2 bed apts were available during mid-term. I got my prices, and was told that there was one apt free on friday night and 5 free for sat nite. I asked could i provisional book it for 24 hours and she said that was no problem. the lady took my name, address and telephone number. And i told her i would ring her within 24 hours. When i rang back 15 hours later i was told (by the reservations manager), that there was no reservation for me and that they were actually overbooked. She wasnt a bit understanding that i had booked holidays off etc to go. So never make a provisional booking with them..............not impressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oosulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Having spoken with the Reservations Manager, there seems to have been some confusion over your provisional booking, which we did not have on our reservation system. For the dates you requested, the apartments have been fully booked for some time, therefore if indeed a provisional booking was taken for these dates, it was done so in error and I can only apologise. If you would lke to contact the hotel we can suggest alternative dates or alternative solutions such as a large family room or interconnecting rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here in september for 2 nights with a toddler. Room was great, beds comfortable and very clean. bathroom had toiletries provided which was a nice touch. pool fantastic, kiddies pool was an added bonus. the out door playground was ok but it could do with an upgrade. breakfast was delicious and always plenty to choose from. tea coffee and toast served to the table. Ate dinner in the bar both nights and was very immpressed. prices great for the quality of food you get. Every staff member i met had smiles on their faces and very helpfull. will definatly be reurning ine the near futre. Well done to management and staff, This is how all hotels should be run. All the other guests i met had only positive comments about the hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it can be noisy at the front of the hotel with people com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for such wonderful feedback. Very often it is the small things that can make a difference and we were delighted to hear that you were impressed, not just with the hotel facilities but also with the staff. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went to this Hotel in June have to say cannot find fault the meals where nice the service was good it caters really well for all the family we had 3 kids aged 2,6 and 14 and all where entertained and catered for the Cinema beside the hotel is small but very reasonably priced would recommend this hotel for family's they've a teen room a jungle gym room very well run a nice large indoor pool and a play park for the younger kids.The rooms are spacious enough clean and great value.Would definitely stay again as they do good deals from time to time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. You and your family seem to have a wonderful time and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here fri till sun,its a great family hotel,kids are kept entertained with the playground,teen area,good pool,soft play area to name a few.our room was a great size,clean,tv and dvd player too.food at breakfast was plentiful and we had a meal at night which was lovely.found the staff to be very pleasent and helpful and always asking if we were ok or needed anything else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeanne42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. The majority of our staff have been with us long term and it is great to hear that they were willing to go the "extra mile" for you. We hope you will return to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good points-Bar food of good quality,room spotless,good variety for breakfast,efficient receptionist,excellent rate.
Bad points-The bin in the bathroom wasn't emptied from the previous guest and a dirty baileys glass was left in the bathroom also. Thankfully there was fresh towels supplied. There was an unlocked door between our room and the room next door with only a locker up against the door keeping the door from being opened. I think there should have been a proper lock provided. As there was only a door dividing our room from the next we could hear next door's guest snoring loudly all night!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. While positive overall, we were disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to our normal standard. The hotel operates a very high level of cleaniness and an empty bin and clean glassware would be considered a basic requirement. I can only apologise that this wasn't what your experienced and I assure you that if you notified reception, we would have rectified this immediately.

Some of our bedrooms in the hotel are interconneting, however I must clarify that both rooms have a door seperating them, so if you opened your door, you would be faced with another door, which would have to be opened from the other side. There doors are normally locked unless a guest requests otherwise, however in your case, it appears that your door was left unlocked from the previous guests. This was a mistake on our part, however it would have been locked immediately if we were made aware of this issue.

I hope you will consider returning to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
2.0 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
245 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Property: Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Address: Park Road | Co. Cork, Clonakilty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#4 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is located in Clonakilty in the heart of scenic West Cork where individuals and family are well catered for. Guests can enjoy Lannigans Restaurant, Oscars Bar and our award winning Leisure Club. Younger members of the family can avail of Kids Kamp during peak times and the jungle gym & toddler area/creche are open all year round. A three screen cinema, high ropes and zip wire adventure centre and extensive free parking complete the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing